We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience”

Lulak Family Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lulak Family Apartments
Ranked #16 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Orebic
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I will never sey to something like this, that this is an apartman. It is so small, that with child you can make there nothing. Small "bedroom" maximum 3x 3,5 m without cabinet , small "kitchen" and very small toilet with showerbox wit an fungus smelt. The rooms must have less m2, than in the prospekt. There is no real place for baby cot. The nord terase joints for 4 "apartmens" is close to main street, so there is very noisy.
The "apartman" was very depresiv, old accessories,dirty. We spend there only one night (plan was 8 nights). For this one day we must pay 61 EUR, althougt the last minut agreed price was 25 EUR/day. For 1 day stay there should be 30% more only whitch will be 32,5 EUR. . It was levity from Lulak and our error, becouse we did not know in that time the real course between EUR, and Kn.
The worst accomodation in my live.
Never, never more something like this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlulak, Owner at Lulak Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2010

The only problem with this customer was the price. Because of the shoulder season he got the special deal '8 days for 200 EUR'. After 1 day he found cheaper accommodation and wanted to check out. He paid our regular price of 45 EUR per day plus 30% surcharge for less than 3 days stay. Everything based on our regular price list, located in every room and registered with Tourist Commission. Since he didn't get what he wanted, he told me in advance that he is going to write a bad review if I don't change my mind. Generally, I don't accept that level of conversation. Regarding his complaints, I would have to response as follows: The customer booked Studio Apartment for 2 persons! Despite my advise he insisted to bring his family with small child and baby cot in such unit. Obviously, the price was most important factor since he refused bigger unit (higher price). He knew all information about the unit and he received pictures in the email before his arrival. Even at the arrival and check-in, he didn't say a word. "The problems" started following morning when he found cheaper accommodation in the neighborhood. Regarding his other observations, I have to say, they are just noth true! Only in 2010 we had almost 1200 guests from all around the world and nobody questioned our cleaning standards or 'outdated' furniture. If he wanted bigger Apartment, he coould get it for higher price. If he expected 5-stars accommodation for 25 EUR/day, it's a problem right there...
With best regards,
Mo Lulak
Owner-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

Lulak Family apartments are located in Orebic, Peljesac, Croatia, about 2 minutes away from the beach, 5-10 minutes light walk away from the center. The apartments are rather small but comfortable and clean, well equipped, airconditioned and with free wireless. Since we were here in the middle of highest tourist season the price was reasonable (48 Euro/per night). Also the appartment (South side) has a balcony with a beautiful view. The owners were very nice and helpful.
Definitely a place i plan on coming back to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lena_ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maraciolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebic hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Orsan
Hotel Orsan
#8 of 12 in Orebic
80 reviews
2.2 km away
Apartments Maestral
Apartments Maestral
#15 of 36 in Orebic
9 reviews
0.7 km away
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Marija
#7 of 12 in Orebic
2 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Apartmens Terezija
#11 of 36 in Orebic
2 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 12 in Orebic
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lulak Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lulak Family Apartments

Address: Bana J. Jelachica 85, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Orebic
Price Range: RM96 - RM167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lulak Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Lulak Family Apartments, we bring you the same wonderful experience we grew up on. Our warm Mediterranean hospitality combined with over 35 years of experience in serving the visitors from all around the world. Coming to us is easy; going home is the hard part...See you soon...Begin your love affair with Croatia this summer in Orebić. Wheter you visit for the sun, the sailing, the jaw-dropping scenery, world class wines or culinary delights; the Dalmatian coast is quite simply one of Europe's most stunning escapes. Long stretches of glorious shoreline are framed between striking limestone mountains and the azure waters of the Adriatic, where hundreds of islands, inhabited and uninhabited, await exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lulak Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing