We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
62
88
33
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
88
33
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money next door overnight stop stayed here switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

we stayed at the hotel for one night sleep on our way from Geneva to Friburg. Hotel is very comfortable and brings good value for money. Room are small, but have everything you need for short visit.
There is not much to do in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmitL288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel rooms look like dormitory accommodation but it was clean and served its purpose. The showers were in the bedroom so if you are sharing a room with someone not your spouse you may want to book two rooms ;0). Parking was easy, next to supermarket and McDonald's and an onsite restaurant. Absolutely fine for a one night stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melitareis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

There is not much to say except it is conveniently located, cheap and cheerful hotel and most importantly - clean. Great as a place to crush for the night and carry on driving the following morning. Our son loved it because of the bunk bed. Free we-fi and toiletries in the bathroom included.
McDonalds is literally 3 minutes away and there is a Chinese restaurant next to it.
We also booked breakfast (quite lucky as we got 30% discount) so we had a buffet style breakfast for less than €15for the three of us. Could not ask for more!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Zag87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here, being easy to find on the Pontarlier ring road. Just as friendly at the reception this time as last with good english spoken.

The roads nearby were prone to yobbish youth behaviour, but most if this was centred on the huge and popular MaccieD well clear if the hotel leaving the hotel quiet and undusturbed. Local grill offers 15% discount to Ibis clients, but then prices about 10-15% higher anyway! Attached restaurant is fine and convenient.

For our needs it was a convenient reach within a day of the northern ferry ports and then just a short hop to the Jura and Alpine areas.

We also find the standard rooms just that little bit usefully bigger than competitor chain Hotel B-B.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Avenger185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Booked this as a quick stop over on the way to Swiss Alps for a late ski holiday. Cheap room for 2 adults and a 13 year old. After a long day driving, arrived at the hotel. No receptionist there. Another family said they had to wait for receptionist. After a good few minutes, receptionist arrived. Barely spoke a word of English. I had booked the room on the internet and paid on credit card. I had also booked in on line to save time. After about 20 minutes I finally realised that the woman could not give us the room because the wrong figure had been paid! Very confusing as all the paperwork I had said the correct amount. Eventually we got a room which was fine. Very basic but clean and functional, innovative bunk bed over the head end of a double. Breakfast ok, cereal, bread, cheese, machine juice & coffee. If there hadn't been such a delay getting the room I'd have rated this a 4/5 as I wasn't expecting anything more than basic & clean but to not have an English speaking receptionist and to mess up the booking made this a poor experience overall. Probably would not use again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank daveyleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory_JAN, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Pontarlier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016
































Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. This allows me to do everything possible to correct some mistakes so that they do not recur.
You regret the absence of a receptionist on arrival. I remind you that the reception is open from 06:00 to 11:00 and 17:00 to 22:00.
The machine located in the hotel lock allows you to take possession of your room at 12:00.
Glad to see you enjoyed the delivery room and breakfast.
I can assure you of our desire to satisfy you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Grégory JAN
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews