We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING. Ignore bad reviews, Can't fault this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Arrival- We arrived late and they had put on a selection of sandwiches for us- The staff were nice and friendly and took us to our room- we soon realised we had been upgraded to a sharing pool room with our own infinity pool which we shared with 10 other rooms- (32- 43)

Rooms- Our room was large and airy with a TV and mini bar. The room was cleaned every day and mini- bar re-stocked every 2 days with soft drinks.
We had a patio door leading out on to the sharing pool with 2 sun loungers and an umbrella. During our stay only about 5 of the rooms around the pool were occupied so some days we were the only ones at our pool!

Hotel- Well kept and clean surroundings. There are a lot of steps around the hotel, but there is lift access to most levels- except the beach.

Pools- There are 2 pools- a relaxing pool with a sun-deck and an active pool where the animation team put on various activities throughout the day such as aqua aerobics and water polo. Both pools have pool bars serving all inclusive drinks- and the active pool bar serving all inclusive food and ice cream as well.
During our stay it seemed the relaxing pool was busier that the active pool but there was still available sun beds at both.

Food- Great selection of food for all meals, self service buffet and drinks to order (all inclusive). Each evening there was a different food theme- however there was always a large selection of alternatives as well.
You also get one night free at the chinese which is great!

Bars- 3 bars around the hotel- 2 open till 1am with all inclusive drinks until 11.

VIEW- Amazing views and surroundings!! Sea views all around.

Entertainment- Great animation team with something different every night- optional participation.

Beaches- Below the hotel is a beach which there are 2 paths too- you can either get the lift to the lowest level of the hotel and walk down the road- or there is a path down from the relaxing pool. (5 min walk)
Quite pebbly but loungers and umbrellas are available and a few seaside shops and cafes.
We did not sit on this beach however we found a beautiful beach in the next cove- (20 min walk through the hotel grounds opposite and down the path the other side)
still pebbly but more secluded with a beach bar, loungers, umbrellas and a peddelo to hire.
We also walked into the main town of Agia Pelagia (45 min walk) where there is a sandy beach and many water sports.

Overall- If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this hotel is great as its quite secluded.
Tip- We read a lot of the reviews before we went and its seems most bad reviews are from high season.
- October was still great weather- late 20s with a couple of 30 degree days!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 42- Sharing pool room- (on the birds eye view of the hotel this is the second pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MillieW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 945 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have recently returned from staying at the Sea Side resort. What can I say, it was just amazing.

We had started our holiday in another hotel in another resort but had to check out because the place was so awful. Thankfully we ended up at the Sea Side resort. From the moment we checked in, the staff were so helpful and welcoming and really could not do enough for you.
At reception we were told about our room and helped with our bags and shown to its location. It was spectacular. The view was amazing, the space was great for us and a baby, the bathroom was great. The room was clean and modern and really welcoming. I wanted to spend my holiday here.

Each day our room was spotlessly clean, towels fresh and sheets changed. A great luxury.

The restaurant was excellent. They offered such a choice of food and even offered early dinners with children if you wanted them. we didnt really do this but were always welcomed at a later eating time with our 15 month old. The food was fresh and plentiful and there was always something I wanted to eat. The wine also was by the bottle which for an all inclusive we though twas excellent. The staff were fantastic and so happy to help.

This hotel is in no way over run with children. There is a good mix of groups, couples and families and from chatting to guests, it seems the hotel caters excellently for all of these types of people.

The pool areas are lovely and you go lovely frech towels every day. My only complaint about the pool area is that it was a little slippy so had to be very careful with a little person.
The pool bar and snack bar were also excellent, providing yet more food and drinks.

Atfer a horrible first few days in Crete, this hotel really made us have a memorable holiday experience. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 89-91 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteWilson101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic relaxing stay at the Seaside Resort Hotel last week (14-21 October 2012).
We arrived 23:30 on Sunday evening and were efficiently checked in at the desk. The manager at the desk even had prepared sandwiches for us as they suspected that we may not have eaten.
We were shown to our junior suite room which was spacious with open plan bath (jacuzzi), separate shower, safe, fridge (with drinks - restocked every 2 days with soft drinks and water - part of all inclusive deal), bath gowns and slippers. The sea view from our room was beautiful. We had been to other 4/5 start hotels in Corfu previously, but this is the best room that we have had.
Rooms were cleaned every day.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely fine for us... for lunch and evening meals there were plenty of salads/cheeses, cooked meals with variety of vegetables, meats, pasta, deserts and fruit., and outside there is a pizza oven with pizzas made to your requirements. Wine is served with lunch and evening meals. Breakfast always had the essential cereals, bacon and eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice , or you could have your own omelette made to order. You would have to be very picky if you could not find something you liked to eat.
The 2 pools were well maintained and clean with poolside bars close by.
Although the beach is a walk down some steps, and the sand more 'shingly' than soft sand, we stayed mainly around the hotel pool area where there were always plenty of sun beds (no need to reserve with towels when we were there).
The gardens, plants, flowers and grounds of the hotel were kept clean and tidy .
As for the staff, we found them polite and always helpful. In fact we have to say a big thank you to Eva (Reception) Maria (Pool Bar), Dimitris (Main Bar) and the Manager Kalaitzis.
On our last day, we managed to get the checkout time changed to 7pm as we had a late evevning flight - this was well worth the additional 30 Euros so that we could use the room and all inclusive facilities. In fact, the manager arranged for us to have our evening meal early, and let us know when the taxi had arrived at reception... nice touch!
To summarize, it was a relaxing stay, a well maintained hotel, great location, good food, very helpful staff, and just what we needed.
We would go back again!

Room Tip: Junior suite with sea view was nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukcpl-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I travelled to this hotel in August and to say we were disappointed would be an understatement!
The idea behind this holiday was as a retirement treat as I have been retired through ill health and it was important that there was a spa, as it was the spa was really the saving grace for us.
We booked the hotel and were told it was a quiet hotel suitable for couples, nope wrong its definitly a family hotel, kids everywhere!!!
We arrived at the hotel at around ten thirty in the evening and we were told by the reception staff that there would be food bought to our room, well when it arrived it consisted of spam and cheese sandwiches, not really what we thought would be provided by a supposed 5* hotel but it got worse from there!
The room was small and dark the bed had square legs which were perfectly placed to ensure you banged you legs and feet with boring regularity. The bathroom was at the back of the room and a large window was between the two rooms, there was a roller blind fitted to the inside of the window which on covered two thirds of the window pane thus anyone in the shower was hidden but if you were on the loo you could clealry be seen from the bedroom, with this in mind my husband and I took to waving at each other whilst doing our ablutions!
The mini bar fridge had three legs so when you opened the outer door the fridge tipped its contents onto the floor, the wiring was, to say the least, worrying in fact the hairdryer had paper wrapped around the wires to hide them and the reasonable hole behind them.
Air conditioning was very slow and not to any particularly cool temperature making the room stuffy, sheets were not changed throughout our stay.
Half way through our stay our allocated sunbeds magically disappeared from outside our room and when we tried to use the 'sharing' pool the sun umbrella's were filthy and all broken and the only available sunbed was just like the mini bar and had three legs!
Food was ok though and the restaurant staff were mainly helpful although one female always looked like she'd swallowed a wasp. One of the reception staff, a young guy, was absolutley useless and didn't have a clue.
On our first day we went to get towels with our 'towel ticket' and were told there were none left and we would have to wait until ten the next morning, when my husband went to the main reception there were so many angry guests complaining he had to wait half an hour just to get to speak to a member of staff.
The company we had the misfortune to travel with was Olympic Holidays, basically they were utterly hopeless and we did not see a rep at any point through our stay, no telephone calls were returned and we couldn't book any excursions online as the hotel one computer was always busy.
Half was through our stay we were given a survey to fill in by the duty Manager, what fun that was I don't think he knew what hit him, but to give him credit after we had complained about just about everythin he got the mini bar mended. However the bathroom blind stayed the same to ensure we knew exactly what the other was up to!!!!
Honestly just look elsewhere this was most definitly not a 5* hotel!!!

Room Tip: Serioulsy avoid any with low number such as 006 you get to overlook a building site and your sunbeds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DLV186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel is in a beautiful location, all with beautiful views of the island and the sea. Surprised us and its purity, various restaurants, bars and swimming pools. Lounger there something for yourself each. Drinks were lighter during the day, evening strong. Really excellent. The main restaurant and a Chinese restaurant were absolutely amazing, very tasty food. The Chinese then I recommend the duck. The only thing we were not satisfied with the culinary restaurant worse food I ate in my life!
The sea was at the private beach of the hotel squeaky clean, we saw some fish and crabs. The rooms were adequately equipped, comfortable and towels were always clean.
All around beautiful blooming shrubs and flowers and illustrating the atmosphere.
When we had a problem with the shower not working, so they immediately corrected it.
It was beautiful there, it's one of the nicest hotels I've ever visited. I recommend everyone who wants to have a great summer

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
2.6 km away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
1 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
0.3 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
30.3 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
67.3 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Resort & Spa

Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: RM635 - RM1,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Side Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Side Resort & Spa is one of the best hotels in Crete; it combines affordable holidays in luxurious settings, natural gardens, all under the sea breeze of the Aegean Sea. Friendly staff, great accommodation, attention to detail; all these ensure a memorable holiday to all of our guests. Sea Side Resort & Spa is a great way to spend your Greek holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Side Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Side Hotel Agia Pelagia
Sea Side Resort And Spa
Sensimar Sea Side Hotel
Sea Side Resort & Spa Agia Pelagia, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing