We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended ”

Taverna Bar Stelios
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Taverna Bar Stelios is a family run restaurant opened in 1987. From that time our mother is cooking until now. Every day we offer a big variety of fresh local products from the local producers and fishermans.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

It is very nice place but i wished we came at the daylight not at night because the view was so beautiful, when we arrived they told us the the kitchen is closed because of some problems but we we told them that we drive more than one hour to eat at the restaurant they welcomed us and they were so friendly, the desserts were from them for free it was sooo delicious,,, if i have chance to go back to Crete I will back to this restaurant and his wonderful stuff and amazing food by the way they have chairs for babies

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 727rashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2019

We visited this restaurant twice during our holiday - including our last night, as wanted to make it special.

This family taverna just delivers on all fronts: fantastic quality food, generous portions, great romantic views (but recommend to book for the best sea views!) - and to top it all off - absolutely amazing service! Cannot beat the level of hospitality you'll receive from this place! Clearly they put their heart and soul into what they do.

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank K3rls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Very tasty food, great quality ingredients and friendly staff. Plates are large and include french fries and/or salad 90% of the time

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank dmitriy_rdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Food was very good and tasty. Service excellent. Staff was friendly. "Small" present at the end of meal was largest ever seen. They made our evening unforgottable. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank AgneseS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Found this hidden gem by chance after going to the beach. Absolutely lovely staff, that went above and beyond for us- to ensure we had the best experience.

The added extras, vitamins- yamas, made us smile!..

Lovely feel to the place, open, clean and airy. Lovely beach view. But not beach view prices!!- only 5 euro for cocktails and 3.50 for a massive icecream.

Toilet facillites clean and easy located. Nothing was too much for staff.

Romantic little spot for couples. Play area for the kids and lovely atmosphere for families.

Gets busy though - so message on facebook!

Thank you stelios :)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Vee-Vee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Bar Stelios also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Bar Stelios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.