We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was one of the best experiences that I have had. Whilst the property has a lot of steps to navigate as with most properties in Santorini, our suite was carved into the rock and overlooked the sea and the caldera. The sunset was magical.

The welcome team were excellent at reception, our room was beautiful and full or Arivita organic products to savour. Each evening the turndown service came with a quote from a Greek God of mythology and with a trinket and today's special something. Breakfast was a five course tasting menu and changed daily, although you could practically ask for anything you wanted.

the pool was an infinity pool and always had space for the guests. There was capacity for 48 guests and there were 60 staff members.

Food quality was excellent and the service was faultless. If you want that extra special experience, stay here!

Room Tip: Corner suite has the sun in the afternoon and a plunge pool. Rooms are compact but have everything y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Michelle WSM,

Greetings from beautiful Santorini!

Thank you very much for sharing online your experience with us.
We are delighted that your stay was one of the best vacation experiences you've ever had as a couple due to our magical location, personalized hospitality and thoughtfull offerings.
It was likewise a pleasure for us to ensure that we deliver the best care and attention throughout your stay with us. Your kind comment on our “rooms amenities” and special mention on our “five course breakfast” are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and offer you yet another Graceful experience.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in my travels, some regarded as some of the best in the world, and the Grace hotel has far exceeded any hotel experience I have had. My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were absolutely blown away by the Grace. First the location is the best on the island in regards to the view of the ocean and world famous caldera. For every moment you are there you are experiencing one of the most breath taking ocean views in the world. The staff and hospitality is absolutely the most world class I have ever experienced. The housekeeping and maintenance keep the place perfect looking, the waiters, attendance and concierge do not miss a moment to ensure your comfort and everyone always has a smile and a kind demeanor. The food is absolutely spectacular we had no idea how good the food was going to be and were beyond impressed by that. Really there is too much good to say to put in one review. They truly capture pure magic at this hotel. It is one of the more expensive hotels on the island but honestly I consider it an amazing value considering how perfect of an experience they provide you and also there are many things included like there is a spectacular five course breakfast (which is a new menu every day), little gifts every evening, plenty of water bottles, big bottles of toiletries in the room, etc. The bottom line is this hotel is the pinnacle of hospitality, they really put so much thought into the hotel and their guests needs, and I do not think I will find a finer hotel experience my life after this.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Max C,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience.
My team and I were thrilled to read your heartwarming review. We consider ourselves very lucky to be part of a hotel that is located in such a wonderful and unique setting. Accordingly, we aim to deliver a truly unique guest experience ranging from room amenities and in-depth concierge knowledge, to awarded gastronomy and most of all genuine hospitality. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the attentive service received by our colleagues in combination with our property’s facilities and exclusive amenities.
Thank you for choosing Grace Santorini for this special occasion and we looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights (too short!) at the Grace Santorini, in a junior suite and while we ogled the plunge pools in other rooms, we spent a lot of time at the pool which made up for the decision to not splurge on a plunge pool. The hotel staff is experienced and responsive. The breakfast every morning was delicious. While our room was near the footpath, we were not bothered by pedestrians at all. In fact, the only downside to our visit was not the responsibility of the hotel. The drones brought by brides and grooms to document their pictures, during sunset, which were a bit annoying. That said, if Grace Santorini could post a "no drones" sign anywhere near or around the property, it would be great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Kim F,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. We are very proud of our attentive & knowledgeable team and are encouraged by your comments.
We believe that we can (and do) make a difference in the way our guests perceive us, and it is our aim to always provide a relaxing and luxurious stay for every guest, time and time again.
Thank you for your "no-drone" notification suggestion! Definitely it is something to consider. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future for a longer period, so you can savour more unique moments.

With Warm Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked through booking.com but unfortunately our foreign card was not accepted and our reservation was automatically cancelled. Having emailed the hotel directly, the lack of assistance during the booking process meant we didn't get to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kayv156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear kayv156,

Thank you for your interest in staying at the Grace Santorini hotel. I am saddened to hear that your reservation process ended unsuccessfully and that we will not have the pleasure to extend you with our hospitality.
I wish to reassure you that our reservation's team proceeded with the handling of your reservation enquiry within our policy guidelines and legally allowed limits. For security reasons and the required compliance, we may not accept credit details over email or phone, but only through secure platforms. In this occasion, as you moved through an online provider and the reservation process could not be completed, our reservations team could not interfere on your behalf and proceeded with an alternative secure method which was not utilised.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you on one of your next visits to Santorini.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have visied tbe Grace 4 years ago snd since that time it has had an upgrade in facilities. This is an expensive hotel but in my opinion it is very much wirth it. Great location, food, staff and wonderful rooms. You really have to go, particularly romantic for honeymoon too. I will be back again I'm sure. It is comfortable for a single person to feel at ease. Very quiet, just bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gigglesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017


Dear GiggleSister,

Thank you for your beautiful comments on our services and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded facilities following last year's renovation. It has been such a pleasure to welcome you back at Grace Santorini and every single one of us are so happy to know that we have managed to offer another “memorable experience”.

Looking forward to welcoming you back … “Same time same place next year!!!”

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,475 reviews
1.6 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
940 reviews
4.8 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 58 in Oia
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
693 reviews
0.3 km away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
645 reviews
0.1 km away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: RM2,609 - RM9,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing