We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prekas Apartments(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maltese Estate Villa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$579
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$489
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
US$516
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgona Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$357
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
US$1,098
US$1,027
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,003
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,342
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
441
46
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
46
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolglass of champagnechampagne breakfastdeluxe roomour honeymoonskaros rockout of this worldmain poolturn down servicepillow menuevery morningthe cliffperfect hotelonce in a lifetimeevery eveningan amazing placeamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in my travels, some regarded as some of the best in the world, and the Grace hotel has far exceeded any hotel experience I have had. My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were absolutely blown away by the Grace. First the location is the best on the island in regards to the view of the ocean and world famous caldera. For every moment you are there you are experiencing one of the most breath taking ocean views in the world. The staff and hospitality is absolutely the most world class I have ever experienced. The housekeeping and maintenance keep the place perfect looking, the waiters, attendance and concierge do not miss a moment to ensure your comfort and everyone always has a smile and a kind demeanor. The food is absolutely spectacular we had no idea how good the food was going to be and were beyond impressed by that. Really there is too much good to say to put in one review. They truly capture pure magic at this hotel. It is one of the more expensive hotels on the island but honestly I consider it an amazing value considering how perfect of an experience they provide you and also there are many things included like there is a spectacular five course breakfast (which is a new menu every day), little gifts every evening, plenty of water bottles, big bottles of toiletries in the room, etc. The bottom line is this hotel is the pinnacle of hospitality, they really put so much thought into the hotel and their guests needs, and I do not think I will find a finer hotel experience my life after this.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Max C,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience.
My team and I were thrilled to read your heartwarming review. We consider ourselves very lucky to be part of a hotel that is located in such a wonderful and unique setting. Accordingly, we aim to deliver a truly unique guest experience ranging from room amenities and in-depth concierge knowledge, to awarded gastronomy and most of all genuine hospitality. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the attentive service received by our colleagues in combination with our property’s facilities and exclusive amenities.
Thank you for choosing Grace Santorini for this special occasion and we looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights (too short!) at the Grace Santorini, in a junior suite and while we ogled the plunge pools in other rooms, we spent a lot of time at the pool which made up for the decision to not splurge on a plunge pool. The hotel staff is experienced and responsive. The breakfast every morning was delicious. While our room was near the footpath, we were not bothered by pedestrians at all. In fact, the only downside to our visit was not the responsibility of the hotel. The drones brought by brides and grooms to document their pictures, during sunset, which were a bit annoying. That said, if Grace Santorini could post a "no drones" sign anywhere near or around the property, it would be great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Kim F,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. We are very proud of our attentive & knowledgeable team and are encouraged by your comments.
We believe that we can (and do) make a difference in the way our guests perceive us, and it is our aim to always provide a relaxing and luxurious stay for every guest, time and time again.
Thank you for your "no-drone" notification suggestion! Definitely it is something to consider. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future for a longer period, so you can savour more unique moments.

With Warm Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked through booking.com but unfortunately our foreign card was not accepted and our reservation was automatically cancelled. Having emailed the hotel directly, the lack of assistance during the booking process meant we didn't get to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kayv156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear kayv156,

Thank you for your interest in staying at the Grace Santorini hotel. I am saddened to hear that your reservation process ended unsuccessfully and that we will not have the pleasure to extend you with our hospitality.
I wish to reassure you that our reservation's team proceeded with the handling of your reservation enquiry within our policy guidelines and legally allowed limits. For security reasons and the required compliance, we may not accept credit details over email or phone, but only through secure platforms. In this occasion, as you moved through an online provider and the reservation process could not be completed, our reservations team could not interfere on your behalf and proceeded with an alternative secure method which was not utilised.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you on one of your next visits to Santorini.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have visied tbe Grace 4 years ago snd since that time it has had an upgrade in facilities. This is an expensive hotel but in my opinion it is very much wirth it. Great location, food, staff and wonderful rooms. You really have to go, particularly romantic for honeymoon too. I will be back again I'm sure. It is comfortable for a single person to feel at ease. Very quiet, just bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gigglesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017


Dear GiggleSister,

Thank you for your beautiful comments on our services and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded facilities following last year's renovation. It has been such a pleasure to welcome you back at Grace Santorini and every single one of us are so happy to know that we have managed to offer another “memorable experience”.

Looking forward to welcoming you back … “Same time same place next year!!!”

Kind Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We recently stayed at Grace Santorini for our anniversary.
This was the ultimate hotel experience. From check-in to check-out with arguably the best pool on Santorini.
Staff anticipated every need without being one bit intrusive. Wait Staff bring a bottle of iced water whenever you laid on a pool lounge and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel offers a shuttle to anywhere on the island with only an additional charge for the airport or Ammoudi Bay, this saved us on taxis.
I highly recommend the early yoga class as a great way to start the day. We spent the afternoons poolside and whilst we brought books to read, we couldn't take our eyes off the amazing view from the pool.
If Greece wasn't so far from Australia, we would return to Grace Santorini as often as possible and hope to rerun one day in the future. If you are considering booking Grace - press the button, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoriniGrace, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Cara,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on our staff and property. We couldn’t be prouder as your review describe exactly the hospitality experience that our Grace team is so dedicated and committed to provide.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary early yoga class. Our qualified instructor is also available for private sessions and can be tailored perfectly to your needs, whether inside the studio or at another location of your choice. A holiday in Santorini offers the ideal opportunity to switch off, rejuvenate and take in the breath-taking scenery.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and share another amazing experience!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews