We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”
Review of White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White
Ranked #8 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We visited White for the second time mid-September. We stayed in room 8 which had its own small plunge pool. Rooms were clean and well equipped, with a small 'kitchen' area; fridge, kettle and work surface area. I personally found the bed too firm but that is a personal preference. The fridge was quite noisy, even with earplugs we could hear it 'buzzing' away at night so we had to unplug that before we went to bed at night. When we stayed , room 8 wasn't to best choice for sun-worshippers like us - the sun was low in the sky and was often obscured by the building/other rooms sun canopies. So in hind-sight we would have preferred room 9. Lovely breakfast brought out to us ever morning - great selection and a generous quantity! All in all a very enjoyable week . If you learn to navigate the back roads you can walk to Firostefani in about 15mins and Fira in about 25/30 - it takes longer and is up and down steps if you go the coastal road route!

Room Tip: if you like sun I would suggest contacting the hotel to get their advice as month dependant
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefarmer2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for White
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Although this hotel does have superb views and the staff are fantastic, there is not much more to recommend about it. The bed was only ok and the linen and towels poor quality. It was very cold when we were there so we had to have our breakfast (which was very nice) served in our room. There are no common areas in the hotel, no breakfast room or bar and the pool area is very exposed and cramped. We had no table in our room just a coffe table and a bench with cushions so we ate off our laps!

There is no way to block put the light from the pool area at night so it was like sleeping with a light on in the room. A simple blind would fix this bad problem.

Room Tip: Upstairs room may be more private, downstairs rooms have no privacy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is my 3rd visit to Santorini and by far the best accommodation I have stayed in. The hotel was in a great location with the best views of the caldera from our room terrace. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also got a room upgrade (thanks White!) which was the cherry on top. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMatsiotas, Διευθυντής at White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words.
It is a pleasure and privilege having guests like you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

White Hotel is the ideal location for anyone wanting to experience the beauty of Santorini. The location is ideal (few steps up to the street where you can park your hired car) and the view is just out of this world. We had the cream suite which included our very own private pool with amazing views. The pool was very large for 2 people and was heated which felt amazing at any time of the day or night. The room is spacious and bed is super comfortable. The shower and bathroom is spectacular and again very roomy. All the staff speak excellent English and are available to help in any way. They provided lots of great recommendations and booked lots of services for us.

In Santorini you most certainly 'get what you pay for'. And this property offers just that. The views are spectacular as are the finishings and services within your room.

I would love to go back there one day soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank connieparashis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMatsiotas, Διευθυντής at White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have stayed there for one night, Although I reserved for three nights. I had visa issues so I missed two nights. The room felt very very nice, clean, and well decorated. The view was definitely breathtaking. the breakfast and the way it was served felt luxury, overall it was a wonderful experience. It was a bit pricey but I dont know If one could find similar hotel with cheaper price. Most hotels have same style and they differ in some small details, so I guess (not sure) you can find less expensive one too.

Room Tip: Wonderful view, awesome breakfast, clean room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ahmadkhadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMatsiotas, Διευθυντής at White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your opinion with us.
It really counts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 km away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
446 reviews
0.6 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
0.1 km away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
187 reviews
0.1 km away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: RM970 - RM2,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the magic of the Aegean Sea, majestic cliffs and spectacular sunsets, this famous Greek island is sure to win a place in your heart, and the White Hotel is the perfect base from which to enjoy it. This luxurious Imerovigli design hotel is a short walk from local amenities, restaurants and shops. Think fresh sea breezes, whitewashed buildings, turquoise waters and blue skies - this is the wonder of the Cyclades.Our newly opened Cave Spa featuring the traditional architecture and unique structure of Santorini, in its modern way, with its high quality facilities invites you to a journey of Wellness & Health Free your senses with a serious of detox treatments, relaxing massages, nourishing body treatments and body scrubs. Enjoy a holiday of well being away from the daily stress and the unhealthy living in our rejuvenating Cave Spa By choosing the White Santorini accommodation you choose a memorable and unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Imerovigli
White Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing