We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful 6 day experience with Despina and her team at this beautiful location. We have travelled widely and never ever before have we began planning to return before we have completed our holiday! We had the White Suite from 28th August to 3rd September and it truly was everything promised and more.

The suite was extremely comfortable with a king sized bed, made up each day with pristine linen. The bathroom has a large walk-in rainforest shower with a fabulous view of the sunset over the caldera. Towels and robes were changed twice daily. Toiletries were plentiful and local products which we welcome.

Also provided was a small kitchenette with a full fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and 2 ring hotplate. A full set of crockery, cutlery and stemware was also supplied. This facility would have been adequate to prepare simple meals which we did not utilise as:
a) the small (Despina's description) complimentary breakfast was huge!
b) the poolside lunch plates were enormous and a couple need to only order for one!
c) the complimentary afternoon tea had us fit to burst
d) the complimentary canapes and pre-dinner drinks meant we really did not need starters in the wonderful restaurants recommended by the team.
e) the daily 'gifts' of food and drinks left at turn down such as chocolates, champange, fresh fruit meant that we were sometimes 'scared to come back'!

To conclude on food, my only complaint is I have now had to join a well known weight reduction programme!

The large terrace was more than sufficient to enable a good sized table for breakfast, made up with high quality linen each morning. Sun loungers were also freshly made up each day. If all of this was not enough, this suite also comes with exclusive use of a private garden and hot tub on a lower level.

Poolside, the location and provision of loungers is excellent. We spent 2 full days relaxing by the pool and the service from all the staff is in our opinion, unobtrusive and incomparable. Complimentary cold drinks, cold towels, fresh towels all appeared as if by magic.

Regarding the location, it could not have been better. The local buses stop a few minutes walk from the apartments and the timetable was very good with buses to Fira or Oia every 30 minutes or so. A flat fare of 1.6 euro seemed to us to be very good value. Taxis were also good value to Fira at a flat fare of 6 euro. However, the Anastasis team also provide a courtesy car service to and from local restaurants which to us was beyond the call of duty! We dined at Argo in Fira, Vanillia in Firostefani, Blue Note and La Maison in Imerovigli and 1800 in Oia. These restaurants represent a mix of mid to high end prices and all of them were excellent.

Overall, we were overwhelmed at how exceptional this small 'hotel' is. There is excellent and then there is beyond excellence! Anastsais is beyond, beyond beyond.........Mid way thorough our stay, we felt compelled to remark to Despina that we have only ever used one hotel that came close to her establishment. We now revise that view to Anastasis is absolutely the best ever!!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skyecorrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 630 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have been going to Anastasis for four years now and it remains sensational. The service if anything just keeps getting better. Every day delightful little extras just arrive, and there is always a little surprise waiting for you when you return from your evening meal. If you can stretch to one of the suites it is worth the extra for you own private balcony, jacuzzi etc. Anastasis is simply wonderful, so I can say no more about the place. I will however give you some tips of where to go etc.
Anastasis will give you a free ride into the vilage to eat and will pick you you when you are ready.
Dinner - Tasos, 100m up the road, always good food, nothing fancy and cheap, around 30-40 euros for two. One warning it is Cash only.
Anesti, in the village, better than Tasos, same price, large portions.
Anougi, in the village, give this one a miss. It is the "in place" at the moment, if you do not have a reservation you will be turned away. The wait was 45 minutes before any food arrived and it was not worth it, very bland. Not expensive, but not worth the effort.
Dimitri in Ammoundi Bay - excellent fish, excellent location, worth doing but very expensive at around 75 euros for two plus wine. They will organise a taxi for you, which will be 18 euros.
Argo in Fira - the best, save it for your last night. Anastasis will reserve a sunset view table for you. The food is excellent, the service quick and less expensive than Dimitri at about 50 euros plus wine. Anastasis will organise a taxi to take you there and it worth doing a recce on foot before, as you will never find it within 10 minutes in the dark.
General comment, the places that have a sunset view are about double the price of those that don't. You are paying for the sunset, not the food. If you are staying at Anastasis you have a perfect sunshine every evening for free (plus free ouzo or wine), so only go to one of the expensive places for extra special food and romance!
Things to do - the walk into Fira is easy, about 45 minutes and taxi back if you want is 7 euros. The walk to Oia is beautiful but quite hard going and will take 1hr 45m, if you want to eat in Oia or Ammoundi and don't want to look like a wet rag, take the bus or taxi.
The boat trip around Volcano, Hot springs, and Thirasia is good value at 25 euros for a whole day. We did the santorini wine tour this year, which was also a good day out for 60 euros. You get to taste about 15 different wines, very generous amounts. The only downside was you only get bread to eat with it, no lunch, so lots of booze and no food, so take your own. The Anastasis breakfast is massive so you can always squirrel some away for lunch. If you like history, ancient Fira is worth the effort - get a ride up as the walk up is a long way.

House wine everywhere is okay at around 4 euros per half litre. Santorini white is medium dry and okay, around 10 euros in the shop and 20-30 euros in the tavernas. The rose is pleasant but very simple. Avoid the red, marks for effort but not yet up to it really.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icehorsestud52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and couldn't imagine a better place! The location and view was excellent. The room was really nice, well maintained, and very clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. They had tons of great recomendations, and made sure we didn't have to think at all about how to get to and from everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasoncout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I really should have written this review last year...

My wife and I stayed at Anastasis last October. Just before we flied to Santorini, my wife fell down while crossing the street in Athens, and she got a fracture on her ankle, so she had a cast, and could barely walk with a pair of crutches. That's how we arrived in Santorini, and we couldn't really do any sightseeing. The good thing is the wonderful service, great sea view & beautiful sunsets at Anastasis really helped to relief the pain.

For business & leisure, I have stayed at over a hundred five star hotels and resorts around the world, and I am top tier frequent hotel guest for Starwood, Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt, IHG, etc., being Platinum/Diamond or whatever, I have been treated well at those InterContinental, Park Hyatt, St. Regis or Waldorf, but none of that could compare to I have experienced at Anastasis.

Despina and her family really went out of their ways to help us, to accomodate us, to please us, and it's so genuine. My wife needed to see a specialist, and Despina helped to contact the hospital many times, trying to make an appointment with the best doctor on the island; When we finally got an appointment, her husband drove us to the hospital, and he did not leave until he found the doctor and explained to the doctor about our situation. His English is not very good, but he asked Despina to tell us, there are more important things in life, and little accident like this really doesn't matter, and he wish we could cheer up... As it's not convenient for us to go to different restaurant, one night Despina helped to order dinner for us from a nearby restaurant. When the food arrived, they helped to set up the table on the terrace. Despina's team brought so many candle, they brought wine, and they also brought dessert, all of that complimentary from Anastasis. She just wanted to create a romantic setting, so that my wife could forget about the pain. I could never imagine that take-out food could be so nicely presented. We didn't take a photo of the dinner table as it was really dark, but we will always cherish those wonderful memories

BTW, our suite was wonderful, the room is nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Huge terrace with execellent view. We got two huge jacuzzis, one in the bathroom, and one on the terrace. Next time we go to Santorini, we will definitely return to Anastasis.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I booked our holiday around this hotel as it was only available for 3 nights so book well in advance! It was better than we could have ever imagined! This was our best hotel experience and we have stayed in a few 5 star hotels. From the moment we entered Despina and her team made our stay magical, it was like a dream come true. Would most definitely come back on honeymoon and on holiday. The view was breath taking (best on the island) and pool was beautiful miss it so much!
Loved the suprises and attention to detail! Food was nice but there is a lovely little taverna Tasos up the road 5 minutes walking distance great greek food and very reasonable, we also went to 1800 in Oia superb fine dining restaurant.
Only minor complaint was It did feel a little intrusive with the cameras sometimes! Like they were watching every move but we could see the funny side in this. And understand that is how they insure the best service!
Sunset in the jacuzzi was unvelievable, words cant describe the beauty of this hotel you must see it for yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachelDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.7 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
593 reviews
1.3 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
373 reviews
1.1 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,454 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#49 of 51 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing