We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Service and quality are remembered long after the price is forgotten””

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Anastasis Apartments in Imerovigli, on the super island of Santorini.
I believe Sir Henry Royce said “Quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten”.
The quality of the accommodation and the setting is excellent, but it’s the owners and staff that set it apart. During the week, they were helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. But they get the balance just right, so you don’t ever feel you are being fawned upon.
I had an unfortunate injury on the morning of our departure, whilst out running. The team couldn’t be more helpful with ice packs, ointments and assistance to get us home (as too, were the Airport staff and Thomas Cook Airlines).

Whether you just want to relax or you like to see some of the country you are visiting, Santorini and the Anastasis Apartments are well worth a visit, and I hope we can return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Man1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Anastasis Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 566 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have just spent five days at the Anastasis Apartments and it deserves all of the trip advisor awards. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need without being intrusive. We felt very spoilt during our stay. As well as free coffee and wine each afternoon they provide free transfers to the local restaurants and the cleaning staff always made sure our room was spotless. It would have to be the most peaceful place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _VivvyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent 5 nights in one of the "honeymoon" suites even though it was actually our 15 year anniversary. It was 6 years ago and we are still dreaming of going back and have sent many friends to Anastasis. The location in between Fira and Ia is perfect. We walked to one of the towns each day along the Caldera. The views were unlike anywhere in the world and we've traveled extensively. We bought juices, fruits, cheeses and bread and ate on our private terrace every morning, then went out for our special iced caffe while we walked and took in the spectacular scenery, views and daily life. We were there in May so it was not crowded or too hot. The sun burned through every day so we dressed in layers. We made it back to the apartment and enjoyed fresh yogurt, fruit and nuts from the lovely woman who cooked next door. We utilized our private reserved time in the hot tub/jacuzzi and it was always sparkling clean. There were several places walking distance for dinner which we enjoyed tremendously.
Six years ago, this was more of a hidden gem...now it is the #1 spot! Bravo and well-deserved!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rckboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We statyed in the new Villa for 5 days in late April. It is very comfortable, very private, and has a view to die for. It has its own private patio whre we had breakfast there every morning. We walked to Fira every day and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed Santorini wine in the private hot tub.

The service at this hotel is the best we have experiienced at any hotel in the World. It is beyond outstanding. The entire staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. If you are going to Santorini, this is the place to stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Come and get pampered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We visited Santorini in September 11 for a week in the sun. Despina, the owner of the apartments was a breath of fresh air - the standard of hospitality was quite simply 'out of this world!'. From the minute we stepped onto her property we were made to feel like celebrities...being offered little desserts and homemade wine, advice on dining and offering any service we desired anytime of day. We loved Santorini but 'Anastasis' was the real gem. Worth every penny. I came back to scotland engaged and it was the perfect location for such a special event.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scott2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.3 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
585 reviews
0.1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
369 reviews
1.4 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
324 reviews
1.7 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing