We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Montebello Servatur Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Amadores(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartments Halley(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
23
29
9
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
29
9
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall complexapartment cleanedpool barno air conditioninga lovely staywalked downamadores beachbars and restaurantsbbq nightevery other daythe ground floormyraeuropakeyssunbedshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from one of the worse holidays ever at the Eden annex. We arrived late evening and luckily the girl in reception was still there so we got our key and went up to one of the balcony rooms. The rooms were very dated not many sockets and in dire need of decorating. There was no kettle but when we went to reception next morning we asked for one and was given an old thing that just about made it through the two weeks. We then walked to the Eden hotel as we had paid all inclusive and thought they had put us a bit of food on - turns out that was what was available every night. I cannot express how bad the food is we soon realised we had made a terrible mistake going all inclusive. The salad bar was lovely, the soup was good and the drinks were served in glasses not plastic cups which you sometimes get with all inclusive. If you like cold chips and cold food you will find the food bearable. Every morning we asked for our breakfast to be heated up in the back and we tried the food a few evenings but ended up eating out most of the time. There was simply no choice, no variety and like I said the food is not kept warm so we was bitterly disappointed. Across the road is the Europa which luckily has plenty of restaurants or you can get a taxi down to the bottoms or around 4 euros so eating out is not a problem. The most disgusting part of our holiday was the maid service. Our bed was changed ONCE even dirty beds made up and you were lucky if the maids come every 2 days. On the Monday of our holiday there was a rare stormy day, the balcony was absolutely filthy from dirt that came off the umbrella. We mopped up as much as we could but the maids didn't come until the Thursday afternoon. We had to take our own bins out on the Wednesday cause they were overflowing and we had to get some cockroach spray as they were everywhere. We even bought one home in our case that had been under our bed. Reception staff was lovely but all in all it wasn't a great experience. We won't be recommending.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank micknangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Eden annexe. There are good points and bad points. Firstly the outside and grounds are immaculately maintained. The annexe is separate from The Eden and is very quite and not crowded. It is located just opposite the Europa shopping centre which is good but is noisy at night. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed frequently. The beds were very comfortable. Now for the bad points. The tv and WiFi you had to pay for. Our plane was delayed and we arrived late when we got to the apartments we didn't know where to go after a while some woman from behind the bar gave us a key took our passports and left us to struggle up outside stairs with our suitcases and didn't tell us where anything was. Our apartment was not what was expected I didn't mind that it was dated but most of the furniture and fittings should have been thrown away along time ago. It was clean. It was very basic and didn't even have a kettle. In the morning the receptionist was very helpful and told us where everything was and that our meals were in The Eden that was behind the annexe. The staff and food there were good.
Overall it was a nice place but the apartment was very disappointing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at The Eden Annex, after thinking we had booked the Eden. Can't say how I pleased I am we were here and not the Eden.
Eden annex is so quiet, peaceful and clean.
Big thanks to Myra and Hose who run the bar, our children loved them, they even helped plan a birthday cake for my son and did a great bbq night.
Most people who stayed in the Eden chose to use the Eden annex pool ( even all inclusive guests) as the Eden was over crowded and sun beds were gone at 6am this did not happen at the Eden annex.
Will definitely return to the Eden annex.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just stayed here for a week, whilst the apartments were clean we were a bit disappointed that there was no air conditioning, beds were made twice during the week but not changed (and nights were very sweaty!!) towels were changed twice during the week. The balconies are shared with many many pigeons who are not shy, if you don't like birds it can be a bit Alfred Hitchcock!!! The biggest bug bear was the towel wars for sunbeds, people were basically allowed to leave their towels on beds for the entire week giving others not even a chance of laying by the pool unless you removed them and risked an earbashing!!!
The staff were helpful and friendly when they were available which was a couple of hours twice a day!
The Europa shopping complex was across the road and was handy for dining out, souvenir shopping and drinks but noisy at 4am when the disco was still going!!
Las Buganvillas is located right at the top of the hills and anyone with vertigo may feel a little shaky, we walked down to Amadores beach one day and it was tough going but for €3 you can take a taxi
Sunbeds and parasols on the beach are €4 each so can be quite expensive.
Eating out is varied and reasonably priced it cost us around €30-€40 for the two of us for a main course with soft drinks. In the Europa Centre it's like a cattle market with restaurant touts almost dragging you in to eat in their establishment it can be quite intimidating.
The weather was beautiful hardly a cloud in the sky the days don't usually start until around 11am which is when the heat starts but it continues well into the evening some were sunbathing until 8pm at night there is quite a cool breeze so a cardigan may be needed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Berrykird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We have just returned from these apartment last week and we were pleasantly surprised with regards to our stay.
This is a small complex which is part of a group that includes the Eden hotel(situated behind us).
There are 36 apartments ground floor and 1st floor only so if you have young children or maybe someone with limited movement the ground floor is best. The apartments are a little tired but they are very, very clean. The beds have mattress toppers on them so very comfortable. Lovely gardens and smal but adequate pool. They are great for self catering and also in a great location for eating out and entertainment. You are not paying for a 4/5* hotel here so don't expect the luxury of one!! It is what it says on the tin!! I will certainly return as most people that were there were returners year after year. Personally I think this is a little gem of a place but do fear that the Eden hotel might swallow it in the near future!

Room Tip: Views on the upper floor but accessibility to the pool, sun loungers, your room for a snack.... I'd say ground is best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews