We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Buganvillas Apartments
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just returned from 1 week stay at Las Buganvillas with a family of 10 people. Lovely clean spacious apartments, great pool area, good location, shame there was no air con, but would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Had to go to another complex for meals wasn't told by staff we were told by other guests reception were rude and not helpful at all our apartment was in between Thomas cook staff so we had to share a balcony as a set of four when other guests had their own private balcony Thomas cook staff were not tidy and towels clothes ripped parasols dirty floors were what we had to look at every day in each individual balcony we felt for the money we paid as not given any information about meal times etc that we paid well over the odds and will not be returning the bar in buganvillas is private therefore you cannot use your all inclusive band there you have to walk down an alley through a gate along a path to another complex to get drinks and meals but painful really

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank stella20063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartments. Nice size pool. Only downsides were there was no air conditioning, the owners of the bar on site are the grumpiest we have ever met & reception not open at all the day before we left in order to return the safe key & get our deposit back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Visited for seven days with my partner and 5 yo daughter. When we arrived it was quite late and we were very tired and hungry after 4 hr flight and a 2 hr coach trip, we was very pleased to be welcomed by Myra and Jose who own the bar here, they made us food and gave us the keys to our apartment. The complex is perfectly sized for a family with small children, it's clean and tidy with a good pool, no hassle getting sunbeds in the mornings, the apartment itself was basic and clean with everything we needed apart from air con. You can here the music from the Shopping centre and restaurants over the road (1minute walk) until the late early hours (may bother some people). Las Buganvillas is in a good location a 5 Euro cab ride will take you to a few different really nice beaches. We met some lovely people who stay regularly and along with Myra and Jose we were made to feel very safe and welcome. Thank you guys for making our daughters first sunny holiday so special

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank oliver j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The apartments are kept very clean fresh towels every 2 days and cleaned every 2 days,
We were surpose to be in the Eden were we were all inclusive but we're put in here ,
No air con or fans you have to rent air con at 10 euro a day or a fan at 5 euro a day
Cheaper to use the electronic place down stairs over the road 45 euro for 9 days for a full standing fan
You will need a fan the apartment is red hot at night, also very noisy if your on the end by the europa loud music and noise till 3.30 to 4.30 in the morning
People who run this are very nice pool area nice and clean but we didn't book self catering apartments
3.50 to get a cab to the bottom nice and cheap and lots to do down there the taxi rank is on the road next to the place so very handy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misslobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,263 reviews
0.5 km away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#21 of 67 in Puerto Rico
487 reviews
0.5 km away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#26 of 67 in Puerto Rico
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Altamadores
Hotel Altamadores
#13 of 67 in Puerto Rico
908 reviews
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 67 in Puerto Rico
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Buganvillas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Buganvillas Apartments

Address: Avenida Cornisa s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range: RM154 - RM250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Las Buganvillas Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Las Buganvillas Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing