We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Altamar(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
XQ Vistamar(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (5,265)
Filter reviews
5,265 results
Traveller rating
3,530
1,286
290
103
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,530
1,286
290
103
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewglass lifthalf boardchill out barthalasso sparoom in blocklobby barroom cardgran canariawelcome drinkfantastic hotelevening entertainmentplenty of choicebottle of champagnelarge hotelreception stafflower pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 5,265 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A brilliant stay as this hotel, which exceeded our expectations. A fabulous base to explore the fascinating island of Gran Canaria. We hired a motorbike from MotoandBike rent in Puerta Rica. The hotel was excellent: Staff really attentive and helpful; lovely refreshing swimming / infinity pools; generous sized comfortable rooms with sea views; great breakfasts to set you up for the day; the best Pina colada on the island served by Naja in the hotel's underground bar on the way to the beach. There was lots of other stuff we didn't get the chance to experience - like the spa and the entertainments - as we were out on the bike in the days and zonked out at night after a sundowner in the chill out bar where you can see across the sea to the volcano on Tenerife on a clear night.
The climate is perfect (we went in March) warm enough to sunbathe but not too hot to do stuff. (even in motorbike gear). If you go - you should - do visit the sand dunes at Maspalomas and the mountains or you will have missed out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnieRoberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anne Louise,

We are extremely pleased for your wonderful words that you have shared with the community of Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us.

Guests like you make us work harder every day to deliver an exceptional service. We feel having reached this with you, and this is the best award for all of us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all our facilities as well as your kind words about the staff, especially Nadja. Your comment will be pass on to her.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon to be able to offer you a new great holiday experience.

Warm regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Guest Relation Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally would review because of problems but not with this hotel.
We had emailed to try to get a room in section 4 but were booked into section 2; well, the reception crew could not have been more helpful 5star treatment to accommodate our wishes and move us to section 4.
Room...... huge and well maintained ( shouldn't need to pay for electronic safe!)
Pool area.....found sun beds no problem(but later in year ?)
Bars ......quick attentive service throughout ( would have spent more evenings in hotel if it weren't for the prices!)
Staff ......no complaints whatsoever, in every area staff were excellent( again 5stars for reception crew)
Only thing that needs sorted is ...the lifts!!!!!! Numerous times we found it quicker to use the stairs. People that find flights of stairs a problem must have wasted a lot of time waiting for the lifts?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Willier7vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****.

Thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for your kind words about the staff and the hotel. Positive feedbacks like yours are a big motivation for all our staff and makes us want to improve and offer an even better experience when you return.
Regarding the lifts, of course that we take into account every single comment from our guests, furthermore this is the best way to improve the service and maintain the standards.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards from Amadores,

Diana Slavcheva
Guest Relation Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have again visited Gloria Palace in Amadores and had a fantastic time. Always feel very welcome, greeted by staff who remember us from last year. Staff very friendly.cant wait to visit again. Staff go out of the way to assist you whenever you need it.

Room Tip: We prefer block 4 has a sea view .
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrised1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you liked the facilities of the hotel as well as your kind words about the staff.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me in case you have any question or request the next time you visit us.

Kind regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Guest Relation Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gorgeous hotel. Food was absolutely amazing. Be prepared as you will more than likely gain weight!!!! Had everything needed with stunning pools, spa etc. Location and sea view was gorgeous. Lifts to take you down to the boardwalk. Turn left for Puerto Rico and right for Amadores. Minutes to either.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Claire,

We appreciate very much your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the time you have spent to share it on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you have enjoyed our beautiful paradise but more importantly the service provided by our staff who are the ones responsible of creating memorable experiences in our valued guests. It is always good to know that our guests are meeting their expectations with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon to be able to offer you a new great holiday experience.

Best regards from Amadores,

Diana Slavcheva
Guest Relation Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd time here. It is an excellent hotel which has maintained its high standards. The rooms are very good as its food with a lot of choice. The hotel is perfectly situated within easy walking distance of Amadores and Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bob,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services.Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction. Your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Guest Relation Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores & Thalasso****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews