We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montebello Servatur Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$145
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$216
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
636
232
44
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
232
44
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehalf board menuself cateringpool areagran canariathird flooroverlooking the marinajunior suitecleaned every dayone bedroom apartmenttaj palaceexcellent hotelreception staffair concommercial centrebed and breakfasthotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Always stay at the Morasol Suites when in Puerto Rico have stayed there for the past 9 years would not think of staying anywhere else. Have not stayed there for the past 18 months due to illness. We were welcomed so warmly and everyone seemed genuinely pleased to see us. The apartments are kept spotless by the excellent maid service. Towels changed every day and bed linen every few days. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The whole complex is maintained to a very high standard. We always go self catering so can not comment on the food, there are numerous very good restaurants nearby. A special thanks to Elena, Cristina, David and Stefan we are very much part of the Morasol family. See you all in March. Thank you again for everything.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view of the marina
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jacqueline s,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for this wonderful review and for continue trusting in us during all this years!!

It is a real honour have you in our family and it was great host you again in Morasol Suites and see you well recovered :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again in March and to give you a very big cuddle!!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here in March for two weeks and returned on October 17th for another 11 night stay. This is an excellent find, and it retains its excellence, both in the location and finish of the accommodation and the excellence of its staff who are friendly and efficient. Rafael on Reception certainly knows his job.
The standard of cleanliness is great, with daily room cleaning. The one bedroom apartment we have is on the top floor and has a fabulous view across the Marina.
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Upper level apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BlodwenLancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Blown Lancz,

Thank you for your review! WOW is the expression we feel when reading it! We are truly happy and proud that you have enjoyed once more your holidays with us at Morasol Suites!

Now you have become a Morasol family member! :-)

Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We booked the hotel independently and requested various things based on previous reviews on trip advisor . The hotel replied to all our enquiries very promptly and on arrival gave us a lovely welcome , including a bottle of wine in our room .
Our special requests re the room and view were all absolutely perfect . We stayed in a one bed apartment on the forth floor .
The pool area at the hotel was spotlessly clean and with the added benefit of beach towels in our room was very comfortable .
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we were on a diving holiday and started early each day , but we did enjoy the Friday BBQ .
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and our rooms were cleaned daily .
Internet was free through the hotel and a very good reception . We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation and recommend it highly .

Room Tip: We asked for the forth floor overlooking the marina . Beautiful
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dianne C,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Morasol Suites!
The best price we can get is to know you had a memorable and enjoyed stay!!

Very very welcome back - we will be more than glad to recieve you at Morasol again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family and enjoyed every minute!! We had two studio rooms very spacious,clean and plenty of room!! Clean fresh towels every day and cleaned through!! Spotless!! Hotel is Short distance walk from the beach, shops and restaurants!! Pool area very clean!! Happy hour 4-5 everyday!! We spent most of our time on the beach but when we returned we were always greeted with a smile very friendly staff who are always on hand to help!! The Morasol Suites is ideal for anyone who wants to be on the flat and not up a hill!! Some restaurants are up a slight incline but the beach and other attractions are not to far away!! We will definitely return!! Great Holiday !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mandy N,

Thank you for your kind words about Morasol Suites. Our staff does a great work to try to get a top score for such a high responsibility as it is to make your holidays splendid!!

Hoping to have you back soon at Morasol Suites,

Regards from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

After reviewing this hotel for many months and paying the guts of €1700 for our holiday i cannot believe this hotel has 4 1/2 stars on tripadvisor. I would'nt class it as a 2* apartment. After booking through a travel agent i contacted the hotel several times in the lead up to our holiday to make sure everything was perfect when we arrived. I booked a Junior Suite with a view of the marina. Anyway checked into hotel after a long flight, once again i said to the girl on check in to make sure it was the room i booked. She told me we were in the nicest room in the hotel. I thought great. Headed up to the room to settle in and unpack. What can i say ABSOLUTE DIVE!!!!!!!!!!!! The room was filthy. There was pubic hair in the bat tub, the tiles in the bathroom were covered in mould, the fridge had hair and dirt in it, the coffee maker stank. The bed had hair in it and a big rip in the sheet. The skirting boards were thick with dirt, not just dust but thick lumps of possibly months of build up of dirt. The tiles out to the balcony were all cracked. Straight back to reception to a young lady who told me we were in the best room once again. I left it untill the next morning to go down to speak to the manager. I showed him all the photos, explained the situation to be told AGAIN we were in the best room, i thought are you joking '' this is what you class as 4* standards'' he shrugged his shoulders at me and basically said you can move hotels if not happy. Straight away i got onto the travel agents explained my situation they contacted the hotel and said we could view another room. Went back to reception to view the room. This time met with a lady manager, she told us we could'nt look at the room for another 2 hours, and that we would be downgrading if we moved. If we were to downgrade i cant imagine what the room looked like. After arguging with her for several minutes and getting no where, contacted my travel agent again who happily moved us. Your hotel and staff are disgusting. Do not stay here. You would get a 2* apartment with better standards. Shame on you Morasol and Management. You should be ashamed of yourselves, people paying hard earned money to stay in this dump. STAY WELL CLEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Anne W,

We feel really sad about your bad and unfair review. There is not much more we can answer, as we tried our best to offer you a great holiday, but all efforts to try were devastated.

You got one of the favorite guest rooms, 414, great location, great views, great maid..

We would have loved that you would have given us the opportunity to make your holidays great, but it seems to us you never even gave us the chance from the moment you stepped in.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews