We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE STAR HALF BOARD MENU ”
Review of Morasol Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morasol Suites
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

hotel looked great on line, but I guess pretty pictures deceive. You will see the maintenance guys every day with pots of putty trying to fix all the little faults, seems a never ending task. Smelly drains in the toilet, dirty smelly sofa, and years of dust on the light fittings which with the rest of the tired rooms have been there since the 1970's

The food OMG apparently it's outside catering, a word of advice if you are trying to pass yourself off as 4 star at least get some comparable kitchen staff. We have never eaten so poorly in our lives by the second week eating in the hotel became a chore , thank god we ate out towards the end, great meals just up the road.

Seriously give this place a miss if you want to eat. Avoid the disappointment, find somewhere else TERRIBLE!!!!'

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Scott,

We always accept all the opinions in order to improve our service and we understand we are not everyones liking, but your comments surprises us really much. We always check our guest satisfaction during their holidays to solve everything at the moment, in our registers we cannot find a bad comment from you…neither suggestions…

We were very happy knowing that you had chosen us to celebrate your 25 wedding anniversary in our Hotel and we thought you enjoyed the courtesy we left in your room upon arrival for this occasion.

It is a pity that you didn´t tell us these issues during your holidays, as we are sufficiently prepared for solving all of them at the moment for sure!

Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinion on Tripadvisor and for giving us the opportunity to learn more.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Always stay at the Morasol Suites when in Puerto Rico have stayed there for the past 9 years would not think of staying anywhere else. Have not stayed there for the past 18 months due to illness. We were welcomed so warmly and everyone seemed genuinely pleased to see us. The apartments are kept spotless by the excellent maid service. Towels changed every day and bed linen every few days. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The whole complex is maintained to a very high standard. We always go self catering so can not comment on the food, there are numerous very good restaurants nearby. A special thanks to Elena, Cristina, David and Stefan we are very much part of the Morasol family. See you all in March. Thank you again for everything.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jacqueline s,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for this wonderful review and for continue trusting in us during all this years!!

It is a real honour have you in our family and it was great host you again in Morasol Suites and see you well recovered :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again in March and to give you a very big cuddle!!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here in March for two weeks and returned on October 17th for another 11 night stay. This is an excellent find, and it retains its excellence, both in the location and finish of the accommodation and the excellence of its staff who are friendly and efficient. Rafael on Reception certainly knows his job.
The standard of cleanliness is great, with daily room cleaning. The one bedroom apartment we have is on the top floor and has a fabulous view across the Marina.
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Upper level apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BlodwenLancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Blown Lancz,

Thank you for your review! WOW is the expression we feel when reading it! We are truly happy and proud that you have enjoyed once more your holidays with us at Morasol Suites!

Now you have become a Morasol family member! :-)

Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We booked the hotel independently and requested various things based on previous reviews on trip advisor . The hotel replied to all our enquiries very promptly and on arrival gave us a lovely welcome , including a bottle of wine in our room .
Our special requests re the room and view were all absolutely perfect . We stayed in a one bed apartment on the forth floor .
The pool area at the hotel was spotlessly clean and with the added benefit of beach towels in our room was very comfortable .
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we were on a diving holiday and started early each day , but we did enjoy the Friday BBQ .
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and our rooms were cleaned daily .
Internet was free through the hotel and a very good reception . We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation and recommend it highly .

Room Tip: We asked for the forth floor overlooking the marina . Beautiful
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dianne C,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Morasol Suites!
The best price we can get is to know you had a memorable and enjoyed stay!!

Very very welcome back - we will be more than glad to recieve you at Morasol again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family and enjoyed every minute!! We had two studio rooms very spacious,clean and plenty of room!! Clean fresh towels every day and cleaned through!! Spotless!! Hotel is Short distance walk from the beach, shops and restaurants!! Pool area very clean!! Happy hour 4-5 everyday!! We spent most of our time on the beach but when we returned we were always greeted with a smile very friendly staff who are always on hand to help!! The Morasol Suites is ideal for anyone who wants to be on the flat and not up a hill!! Some restaurants are up a slight incline but the beach and other attractions are not to far away!! We will definitely return!! Great Holiday !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mandy N,

Thank you for your kind words about Morasol Suites. Our staff does a great work to try to get a top score for such a high responsibility as it is to make your holidays splendid!!

Hoping to have you back soon at Morasol Suites,

Regards from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,381 reviews
0.2 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,386 reviews
1 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,566 reviews
1.2 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morasol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morasol Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: RM 462 - RM 1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morasol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Morasol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morasol Hotel Puerto Rico
Morasol Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing