We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montebello Servatur Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
635
232
44
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
232
44
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehalf board menuself cateringpool areagran canariathird flooroverlooking the marinajunior suitecleaned every dayone bedroom apartmenttaj palaceexcellent hotelreception staffair concommercial centrebed and breakfasthotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I was amazed (appalled) at Scott R review. I stayed at this hotel in June 2 weeks half board. The location, room, staff, maid service, pool, Jacuzzi and in particular the food were excellent. Good luck with your search for PERFECTION!!??

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Rosemary C,

Thank you for highlighting all the aspects you like from our Hotel!! And for communicating during your stay that one of the "on-buttons" of the Jacuzzi was not working ;) -

We will love to host you again soon and give you a warm welcome!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

hotel looked great on line, but I guess pretty pictures deceive. You will see the maintenance guys every day with pots of putty trying to fix all the little faults, seems a never ending task. Smelly drains in the toilet, dirty smelly sofa, and years of dust on the light fittings which with the rest of the tired rooms have been there since the 1970's

The food OMG apparently it's outside catering, a word of advice if you are trying to pass yourself off as 4 star at least get some comparable kitchen staff. We have never eaten so poorly in our lives by the second week eating in the hotel became a chore , thank god we ate out towards the end, great meals just up the road.

Seriously give this place a miss if you want to eat. Avoid the disappointment, find somewhere else TERRIBLE!!!!'

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
13  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Scott,

We always accept all the opinions in order to improve our service and we understand we are not everyones liking, but your comments surprises us really much. We always check our guest satisfaction during their holidays to solve everything at the moment, in our registers we cannot find a bad comment from you…neither suggestions…

We were very happy knowing that you had chosen us to celebrate your 25 wedding anniversary in our Hotel and we thought you enjoyed the courtesy we left in your room upon arrival for this occasion.

It is a pity that you didn´t tell us these issues during your holidays, as we are sufficiently prepared for solving all of them at the moment for sure!

Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinion on Tripadvisor and for giving us the opportunity to learn more.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Always stay at the Morasol Suites when in Puerto Rico have stayed there for the past 9 years would not think of staying anywhere else. Have not stayed there for the past 18 months due to illness. We were welcomed so warmly and everyone seemed genuinely pleased to see us. The apartments are kept spotless by the excellent maid service. Towels changed every day and bed linen every few days. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The whole complex is maintained to a very high standard. We always go self catering so can not comment on the food, there are numerous very good restaurants nearby. A special thanks to Elena, Cristina, David and Stefan we are very much part of the Morasol family. See you all in March. Thank you again for everything.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view of the marina
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jacqueline s,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for this wonderful review and for continue trusting in us during all this years!!

It is a real honour have you in our family and it was great host you again in Morasol Suites and see you well recovered :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again in March and to give you a very big cuddle!!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here in March for two weeks and returned on October 17th for another 11 night stay. This is an excellent find, and it retains its excellence, both in the location and finish of the accommodation and the excellence of its staff who are friendly and efficient. Rafael on Reception certainly knows his job.
The standard of cleanliness is great, with daily room cleaning. The one bedroom apartment we have is on the top floor and has a fabulous view across the Marina.
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Upper level apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BlodwenLancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Blown Lancz,

Thank you for your review! WOW is the expression we feel when reading it! We are truly happy and proud that you have enjoyed once more your holidays with us at Morasol Suites!

Now you have become a Morasol family member! :-)

Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We booked the hotel independently and requested various things based on previous reviews on trip advisor . The hotel replied to all our enquiries very promptly and on arrival gave us a lovely welcome , including a bottle of wine in our room .
Our special requests re the room and view were all absolutely perfect . We stayed in a one bed apartment on the forth floor .
The pool area at the hotel was spotlessly clean and with the added benefit of beach towels in our room was very comfortable .
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we were on a diving holiday and started early each day , but we did enjoy the Friday BBQ .
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and our rooms were cleaned daily .
Internet was free through the hotel and a very good reception . We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation and recommend it highly .

Room Tip: We asked for the forth floor overlooking the marina . Beautiful
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dianne C,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Morasol Suites!
The best price we can get is to know you had a memorable and enjoyed stay!!

Very very welcome back - we will be more than glad to recieve you at Morasol again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews