We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
41
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews degrees cooler orange trees teide towels apartment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful week's stay at the Casas Alberto. It was a real haven away from the hustle and bustle of the coastal towns. In particular it was a great location to access some great hiking and mountain-biking trails above Vilaflor, as well as getting to the Teide National Park and beyond.

The whole atmosphere of the place is really relaxing and charming, with lovely extra touches, such as fresh eggs from the chickens.

Flor is extremely friendly and helpful and assisted us with bookings whilst we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeriTem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We spent two weeks in a spacious apartment and enjoyed the authentic canarian atmosphere of the place. The whole place with its orange trees, pool and whirl pools is decorated with love. Almost like a fairy tale garden. Flor, the land lady, has valuable recommendations and answers all questions quickly via WhatsApp. The place is on an altitude of about 600 meters and always 3 or 4 degrees cooler than at the sea side.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thorsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

No doubt, Casas Aberto is nice place. Nice spacious houses, great garden and social area with WiFi, beautiful view very morning, helpful staff. We appreciated good beds, equipped kitchen and layout of house.
As for negatives - no noise insulation, it is quite quiet area, but with lot of barking dogs in night and occasional car going on the street is like it goes through your room (this is valid only for top level houses, I believe that lower level houses are much better from this point of view). Bathroom is probably close to renovation. WiFi is not available in the house, but it is available (if works) in social area.
Visitor should calculate with climatic peculiarities. Casas Alberto is located 800m above sea level. We visited Casas Alberto first week of April and we experienced 2 type of climatic conditions. First couple days we have relatively hot in high levels, around 24 C in Casas Alberto, 25-26 C in 1000 m and about 18C in 2000 m. There was about 20-21 at seal level. Second part part of the stay we experienced quite normal temperature distribution. 20-23C at sea level, 14-16 at Casa Alberto (so realtively cold) and only 10C above 1000 m.
San Miguel is about 5-8 minutes of driving. It is nice little town, with basic shops and couple restaurants. It has nice historical center. Sea level (highway) is about 15-20 min (by car) away. So no problem to travel whenever you want. Tenerife is place of incredible natural beauty and also with lot of culture and history. Casas Alberto, is good place to start exploration (actually is on way to National Park of Teide)

Room Tip: I would recommend to have lower level houses. They are even nicer, and they are just in front of very nice garden.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Traveled with my son 18 year, had 3 night´s on this hotel surrounded by beautiful flowers, small houses built of stone and old wood. We had an exellent dinner who the owner called for when we were too tired after our trip....The owner Flor is amazing! She can really look after the guests to make them feel so special. A very big plus for the owner... I will soon come back to you!! Thank you for all, Diana & Duane.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We stayed in Casas Alberto for 5 nights,; actually intended to stay for one week, but ok we did not. Firstly the old house that was the room we were offered had a strong smell of mould - and since I am allergic to mould I obviously did not want to ruin my 1 week vacation and looked at two other houses/apts. We ended up with the most expensive apt there! It was a newer construction and had no smell of mould. Very beautiful as a place and indeed very quiet at night. The sound of dogs and the roosters never bothered us. A lot cooler in temperature, which made sleeping good. When we returned to the casa in the evening it was impossible to find the outdoor lights, finally found a box of matches...and as for our stay we saw no-one except for Flora the first day when we paid the 5 days in advance.
Disappointing to have to communicate on notes, asking for towels etc. One would maybe expect someone to clean up a little during daytime, at least one of the 5 days; for the price we did pay for what turned out to be a completely self-serviced apt.
If it was me running the place and the only visitor on the compound (for almost two weeks) for some reason or other could not stay in the preferred room, I would have upgraded it free of charge as a courtesy, it would have resulted in a much better recommendation. The little pond we did not try, I guess summertime is the time to sit in it and cool down? We liked the place and the quietness very much, and it was nice to find a basket of eggs on the doorstep.
I am glad we arrived in the daytime, it would have been quite a task to find after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MereteSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews