We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Terramar(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$186
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$296
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Terralet-Llafranc(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casamar Hotel(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$266
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
100
74
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
74
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunique hotelsister hotelpaellathe cliffbreathtaking viewssun loungersoverlooking the seafresh fishpleasant stayfabulous foodthe hotel staffswimming poolweddingeuroscoastlineterrassebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great dinner, great views, really good waiters and good fish.
Visit this restaurant and enjoy it. Its one of the best of the zone. You can feel the best things of Costa Brava. And also, greats vibes!!
It's an especial place where you can share with your partner a great lovely experience!
ENJOY IT!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dasanvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We first ate at El Far over 10 years ago and returned a couple of days ago with our now 8 year old daughter. The location is simply stunning - it is wonderful to sit on either the terrace or the covered eating area and watch the sun go down and the lighthouse's beam flood the sky.

Food was very good - we ate jabugo ham and a cherry gazpacho for starters; the latter was excellent - the jabugo possibly not the absolute best and also (and perhaps not something to be negative about!) a very generous portion that could have been happily shared. Our main course was a shared 'grilled rice' - a very rich paella with Catalan sausage and Palamo prawns. Our daughter had cannelloni from the small, but adequate kids' menu - it was OK - a little bland perhaps.

We shared a chocolate fondue (daughter's choice!) and an excellent crema de caramel for puddings. All in all, a lovely meal. Our only criticism would be the waitress's lack of welcome; a little grumpy, a little rushed and a little dismissive of the details - e.g. topping up wine, water and then big bothering to give daughter a pudding menu. Just little things, though - and still somewhere very memorable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alex260777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to begin. All I can say is that everyone needs to experience El far. The surroundings are indeed beautiful and a magical venue for our wedding but the manager Judit and her staff are second to none. They were so attentive to our needs and ensured we had weekend to treasure forever. We booked out the venue for family from Friday to Sunday and then stayed on ourselves til the Wednesday. The food, the reception everything was perfect. From the second we booked it as out venue till the Wednesday we had to leave - we felt that Judit listened to our ideas and all of her exceptional staff looked after us and all our guests so well.
I can't express how happy we both are, our families and friends too and we will DEFINITELY be returning in the near future.

Final note, book it and make a memory that will last forever x

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Shauna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We wanted to re-visit Llafranc which we had last been to about 40 years ago when our children were small. The hotel El Far provided a very welcoming base and we "enjoyed" the walk down to the town and back! Our evening meal in the hotel was excellent and we slept well. In the morning we discovered the adjacent site of the pre-Roman settlement and enjoyed a brief visit. Good on site parking.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Small and unique boutique hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms with unbeatable views. Service during our visit was good and we especially appreciated one of the kitchen staff waking up very early to make us breakfast and coffee before our 6am departure. Wish we could have stayed for 2 nights!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank _TejasRT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews