We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seerausch(Beckenried)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
517
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightstake carecold beerarea activitiesout of this worldfree standing bathtubbreakfast was delicioustea and coffeesparkling winehonesty barworth a tripset menurooms are biglong journeylake viewfonduecable car
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Schluessel for our annual board meeting. After a delightful dinner with likewise delightful wines (nice selection of French, Italian, Spanish reds but also several Swiss ones) we had a good rest in the cosy rooms - quiet, clean, cosy, good beds. Perfect.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Clemens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was our fourth stay at Schluessel. The standards have always been exceptional and this year we were lucky enough to be able to stay on an evening when the restaurant was open. The meal was first class, some might say a little pricey, but we thought was worth every penny! Located overlooking the lake and makes for a home from home type experience. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Just make sure you have space for us next year please!

Room Tip: Check that the restaurant is open is you require an evening meal!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrundyFamily_HertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It is an old house, with few rooms, charmfull, with big rooms, very comfortable. Of course it not a modern place, but it is worthy, although it is more expensive than a traditional hotel. It is situated in a quiet town, with lake view, very typical swiss small town. There is a restaurant where the owner is the chef, and a bar for aperitif before dinner. Swiss food, and a very large wine list, with good options. Good free wifi, free parking, tea facilities, close (25min ) to Lucerne, it is a option if you prefer more romantic and quiet place, different from a classic hotel

Stayed: October 2016
Thank raferria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I loved this hotel. The people are wonderful and very helpful. The location is great although bring earplugs if you intend on having the windows open as there is a church right across the courtyard which bells go off every fifteen minutes. But you cannot beat this place or the people that run it. We did not pay extra for breakfast, there was coffee in the room which was a nice touch. The restaurant is excellent and if you stay for more than a day or to I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Lovely greeting and welcome. Great location very quiet area and very pretty right on the lake. Breakfast was the best of our 5 night trip to Switzerland/Italy.
The hosts were more that helpful and lovely.
We were upgraded to a room with a bathtub, the room was beautiful, really had the wow factor.
I did find the room very hot in the evening, and the pillows were quite flat.
I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews