We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Crab shack back beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Teignmouth back beach  with Shaldon Ferry leaving
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Teignmouth back beach  with Shaldon Ferry leaving
The Corner House Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Teignmouth back beach  with Shaldon Ferry leaving
The Corner House
Living room
Living room
Double bedroom
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Utility room
Bathroom
Large double bedroom
Large double bedroom
Bunk bed room
Twin bed attic room
Front door
Tiny back courtyard
View along Bath Terrace to The Corner House
Victorian shelter on Teignmouth sea front
View across the Den to The Corner House
Teignmouth beach looking across to The Ness
Teignmouth main town beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare1178...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Crab shack back beach”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It's absolutely lovely for crabbing for little ones and for those who love boats and lovely walk along the beach early morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodieCha...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome in a Good Position”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The helpful owner had turned the heating on for our arrival and left a wonderful welcome basket including a clotted cream tea - delicious! Centrally located and an easy level walk to all that Teignmouth has to offer. There is a local authority car park 50m from the front door and the owner can arrange a season ticket for your stay at reasonable cost.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Tony, and glad you enjoyed your cream tea! Sorry to only get a 3/5 rating in view of your very nice comments, please do get in touch if there was anything we could feasibly do to improve things in the future. I know you were disappointed there was no Wi-fi but this is identified in our details so I am sorry if this came as a surprise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
I'm so pleased you had a good time at The Corner House Claire, and thank you so much for leaving the house spotless, clean and tidy. So glad your girls enjoyed their stay too. Hope to welcome you back again some time. Many thanks for your review. Henrietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendyoz
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house being well situated for both the main beach and back beach plus shops pubs restaurants etc. Great if you have children who can simply don their swimsuits and take a short walk to the beach, no trying to get change on the sand. Beach towels very thoughtfully provided which was a bonus as we travelled down by train and were limited as to amount of luggage we could take. The pubs by the back beach especially good and just a few minutes walk away. Our eight year old granddaughter made good use of the games cupboard each evening. Having use of a washing line also important for swimmers or families with young children. Can thoroughly recommend this property for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Wendy, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves at The Corner House and had a great time at both beaches - we particularly love the back beach, it is our favourite part of Teignmouth! I hope you also enjoyed the train ride as you came from Exeter to Teignmouth along the coastline - a spectacular route. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie l
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect family week away.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful home, we had everything we needed and more. The previous reviews were spot on. I would thoroughly recommend, and wouldn't hesitate to return again.
Thank you Henrietta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much and I am delighted you enjoyed your week at The Corner House! Thank you also for your useful feedback all of which has been addressed (so hope to see you again next time you visit Teignmouth!) Best wishes, Henrietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing