We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
205
130
67
42
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
205
130
67
42
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribblehead viaduct pork pie baguette long walk yorkshire pud mash great pub roaring fire warm welcome yorkshire peaks peaks challenge beer garden burger whernside landlord dalesway dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we arrived in the rain after 15 miles on foot from Buckden. After being shown to our room we were ready for the hot showers and fortunately there was loads of hot water. The rooms are comfortable and ours (saltlake) had an amazing view of Whernside and Ribblehead Viaduct. We had a lovely meal with great service from Lindseys team who never stopped from when we arrived to when we left. Nothing was a chore for them. We'd definitely recommend for an overnight or just a drink or food if youre passing

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place, the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the food is gorgeous English pub fayre. We stayed for four nights in a really lovely room (Jericho), with spectacular view over the viaduct, fields and sheep. Honestly can't think of a bad word to say about it.

As a group, we must have tried everything on the menu. There were four vegans in our party and a gluten free Grandma. Lots of choice for everyone and ALL the food is actually home made and truly delicious. Shout out for the best fish and chips I've ever had. Great sized portions and no scrimping on the all-important sauces and condiments.

Can't wait to stay again. Thanks to all the brilliant staff and owners who made our mini holiday perfect.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iloveharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on first weekend of reopening after lockdown. Good food, big portions and helpful service. Can’t comment on the beer as I was driving

I noticed another review saying the music was too loud. We may have sat at the same table as the music was really loud at first, but the staff were happy to turn it down when we asked.

Fantastic to be back inside having a good pub meal again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Odyssey50480966870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What should be a great pub in a great location is actually really disappointing.

In the bar music is played excessively loudly so it’s hard to have a conversation and the staff are abrupt, unwelcoming and disinterested.

Getting served took ages and it certainly wasn’t service with a smile. If I was in the area again I wouldn’t bother going.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MartinE1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after a rainy day walking the three peaks, the pub was a warm welcome for a stop off pint, warm fire and nice friendly service thank you. Will defo be looking at returning and staying over. Food looked good too.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beklen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews