We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister's night out”
Review of Old Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute booking due to snow being forecast and attending a gig at Picturedome. Lovely friendly and helpful staff from booking to leaving. Lovely modern and clean room with everything you need. Both evening meal and breakfast top quality. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5507ZGjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Old Bridge Inn. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I remember you calling to make the reservation. I am thrilled to hear everything was to yours and your sisters preference. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms. Renovated bathrooms. Reasonable size nothing to shout about.

Good bar and restaurant. Varied, fresh menu.

Had booked breakfast but unfortunately were not reminded at check-in so missed it.

Limited parking.

Great base for surrounding area and music venue.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leahdavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you missed breakfast .Typically we serve breakfast 7 am until 10 am.We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodation and restaurant represented excellent value for money. Great location in the town centre next to the river and good parking although access to the car park is very tight for wide vehicles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7216IFpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave you're feedback. We
hope you enjoyed all aspects of the stay with us and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely old Inn brought up to date with modern improvements everywhere. Lovely bar area and restaurant/breakfast room. roomy bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows. Nice sized on suite, with shower cubicle (no bath). Good choice of breakfast, 'Full English', or 'Continental'. Varied dinner menu with good food. Our party of 10, had different meals and everyone really enjoyed what they had. Good attentive, helpful staff. Only 'Cons', entrance to hotel and car park was off a narrow, semi hidden access lane and car park only big enough for 6 cars, including 2 marked for disabled. Would not hesitate to stay again, Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback. We underwent a total refurbishment 4 years ago and our rooms were renovated in 2017.We are delighted to hear everything was to your preference. We hope to welcome you for a return visit in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight as a Christmas treat for my elderly parents. We were very impressed with the rooms, staff & the food too. It was a great central place to stay. After drinking a lovely cuppa in the bar area we all went for a little walk then went back to our rooms & got ready for the evening meal downstairs in the dining area. There was ample choice & when the food came it was delicious as was the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickyh450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay over the festive period. We thank you for your custom and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
4.4 km away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
644 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
9.6 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
3.5 km away
The Huntsman Inn
The Huntsman Inn
#3 of 11 in Holmfirth
595 reviews
2.8 km away
Coddy's Farm
Coddy's Farm
#1 of 11 in Holmfirth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Bridge Inn

Address: Market Walk, Holmfirth HD9 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Price Range: RM 339 - RM 694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing