We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
510
345
111
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
345
111
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsright next doorcentral locationcar parkbar and restaurantexcellent locationsummer winemusic venuesmall roomoutside areaevening mealsit outsidebreakfast was excellentgood nights sleepfull englishbiscuitsexcellent value for moneysaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms. Renovated bathrooms. Reasonable size nothing to shout about.

Good bar and restaurant. Varied, fresh menu.

Had booked breakfast but unfortunately were not reminded at check-in so missed it.

Limited parking.

Great base for surrounding area and music venue.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you missed breakfast .Typically we serve breakfast 7 am until 10 am.We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Accommodation and restaurant represented excellent value for money. Great location in the town centre next to the river and good parking although access to the car park is very tight for wide vehicles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7216IFpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave you're feedback. We
hope you enjoyed all aspects of the stay with us and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Lovely old Inn brought up to date with modern improvements everywhere. Lovely bar area and restaurant/breakfast room. roomy bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows. Nice sized on suite, with shower cubicle (no bath). Good choice of breakfast, 'Full English', or 'Continental'. Varied dinner menu with good food. Our party of 10, had different meals and everyone really enjoyed what they had. Good attentive, helpful staff. Only 'Cons', entrance to hotel and car park was off a narrow, semi hidden access lane and car park only big enough for 6 cars, including 2 marked for disabled. Would not hesitate to stay again, Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback. We underwent a total refurbishment 4 years ago and our rooms were renovated in 2017.We are delighted to hear everything was to your preference. We hope to welcome you for a return visit in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed overnight as a Christmas treat for my elderly parents. We were very impressed with the rooms, staff & the food too. It was a great central place to stay. After drinking a lovely cuppa in the bar area we all went for a little walk then went back to our rooms & got ready for the evening meal downstairs in the dining area. There was ample choice & when the food came it was delicious as was the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickyh450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay over the festive period. We thank you for your custom and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Fantastic location and the food and bar were most excellent.

Just seeing a chap walk in to the bar with a whippet was awesome. Bars and restaurants very close and Huddersfield was only 15 minutes away.

I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsxr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ob B, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

It is with great delight to read your review. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this with us. As you stated about the dog, we pride ourselves on being dog friendly in the bar area, also for designated rooms in the hotel for stop overs. We thank you for your custom and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews