We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Port Hawkesbury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Hawkesbury
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity (walking distance) to the Civic Centre. The attached restaurant was perfect for an evening meal with my colleagues. Room was clean, staff were professional, wifi worked. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for this review! We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the extra large rooms! There were 2 queen beds with ample room on both sides and a large living space. The room has a mini fridge and free wi-fi. Although the motel was full, it was also very quiet. The beds were also very comfy. We will be back and will reccommend to friends who come to Cape Breton. Special shout out to Maureen who is an occasional server at the restaurant, Miller's café! She is the best!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank lpaulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we will certainly pass along your compliments to Maureen. She certainly is wonderful, and an integral part of our team! Thank you again-- we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The hotel is clean and contemporary. A plus is the coin laundry. But minus is no breakfast, extra fee for pet which I consider a ripoff and an overpriced restaurant attached. In a commercial location so not a nice place for dog walking.

Room Tip: Main floor with access to outside.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank liznorthbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for this review! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, even if you didn't take in breakfast at Miller's. We do include a charge to bring your pet in. We always want to be welcoming to the furry members of your family, but we also take special precautions to ensure every room is safe and healthy for all guests, including those with pet allergies. For this reason, there are added costs to ensure that the room is up to standard after a pet stays with us. Thanks again for taking the time to pass along your review! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I was at Maritime Imm for union business..our conference room was clean and tidy..This hotel is one of the best one been to..cleanliness is the most important thing to me when I stay in a hotel and this one is very clean.. definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Cleanliness is definitely very important to us as well, and we're glad you noticed! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Nice rooms at a good price. Restaurant on the premises. Good service and conveniently located when visiting Cape Breton Cabot Trail.
From here you are about 1 hr from the beginning of the Trail.
Lots of restos near by. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alextar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hawkesbury
4.3 km away
Hearthstone Inn Port Hawkesbury
Hearthstone Inn Port Hawkesbury
#2 of 2 in Port Hawkesbury
100 reviews
70.4 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
677 reviews
106.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
106.7 km away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
71.3 km away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#3 of 7 in Baddeck
348 reviews
70.7 km away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury

Address: 717 Reeves St, Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia B9A 2S2, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Port Hawkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Hawkesbury
Price Range: RM 498 - RM 615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury is conveniently located at the entry to Cape Breton Island, just 8 minutes from Cape Breton’s Canso Causeway on Reeves St Port Hawkesbury. This Canada Select and Nova Scotia Approved hotel serves as a great base for a memorable Cape Breton vacation featuring the Cabot Trail, Louisbourg and many other points of interest. Ask about our Cape Breton Treasure Hunt Touring Guide. Enjoy full service Taste of Nova Scotia approved dining at Miller's Cafe and Miller's Tap and Grill, open seven days a week. Accommodations include 73 air-conditioned smoke-free units (drive-up Queens, executive wing Kings; twin Doubles and one 2-bedroom suite); each features a 4-piece bath, flat-screen LCD TV, complimentary secure wireless Internet, and complimentary self-parking. Cot, air mattresses and playpen are available upon advance request, additional charges may apply. Other amenities include a licensed, air-conditioned lounge, newly renovated heated indoor pool, outdoor patio, meeting/banquet rooms, laundry services, fitness centre. Pets are permitted, additional charges apply. We are proud to be the only full service 4 star accommodations in the area, and members of the Tourism Industry Association of Nova Scotia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury Hotel Port Hawkesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing