We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourview B&B and Motel(Port Hawkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gagnon House(Port Hawkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
44
99
51
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
99
51
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancabot trailpool and fitness centerattached restauranthd channelsquiet hotela ground floor roomking bedfirst flooryour luggagerecommend this hotelcoffee maker and fridgebottom floorcape bretonstayed for one nightplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the extra large rooms! There were 2 queen beds with ample room on both sides and a large living space. The room has a mini fridge and free wi-fi. Although the motel was full, it was also very quiet. The beds were also very comfy. We will be back and will reccommend to friends who come to Cape Breton. Special shout out to Maureen who is an occasional server at the restaurant, Miller's café! She is the best!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lpaulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we will certainly pass along your compliments to Maureen. She certainly is wonderful, and an integral part of our team! Thank you again-- we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The hotel is clean and contemporary. A plus is the coin laundry. But minus is no breakfast, extra fee for pet which I consider a ripoff and an overpriced restaurant attached. In a commercial location so not a nice place for dog walking.

Room Tip: Main floor with access to outside.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank liznorthbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for this review! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, even if you didn't take in breakfast at Miller's. We do include a charge to bring your pet in. We always want to be welcoming to the furry members of your family, but we also take special precautions to ensure every room is safe and healthy for all guests, including those with pet allergies. For this reason, there are added costs to ensure that the room is up to standard after a pet stays with us. Thanks again for taking the time to pass along your review! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I was at Maritime Imm for union business..our conference room was clean and tidy..This hotel is one of the best one been to..cleanliness is the most important thing to me when I stay in a hotel and this one is very clean.. definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, General Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Cleanliness is definitely very important to us as well, and we're glad you noticed! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Nice rooms at a good price. Restaurant on the premises. Good service and conveniently located when visiting Cape Breton Cabot Trail.
From here you are about 1 hr from the beginning of the Trail.
Lots of restos near by. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Alextar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We went there for seafood. Ordered the lobster and crab cakes. Not what we expected. These were like biscuits with a tiny bit of crab or lobster in them. Very noisy atmosphere too. Best described as a bar with typical bar food. It was not the dining experience we were looking for - wrong fit for us.

Room Tip: Review of dining experience not hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Manager at Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We're disappointed that we weren't able to meet your expectations, but we appreciate the feedback, nonetheless. We certainly have some very busy nights and while we try to control the ambiance, a full restaurant can make it a challenge to keep the volume of voices down. We welcome any other comments you may wish to share. Feel free to contact me at andrea.brophy@maritimeinns.com. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews