We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Spectacle Lake Lodge(Barry's Bay)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Balmoral Hotel(Barry's Bay)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Zelney Lake Bed and Breakfast(Barry's Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Pine Tree Motel(Eganville)
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
20
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgonquin parkbreakfast roomroad tripgreat optionclean roomsnight's sleepdelicious breakfastnext morningplace to staymaureentvwilnobayfalltrailaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We (2 adults and 2 boys aged 11 and 8) stayed here for 2 nights 7 and 8 August 2014. The room was perfect with 2 double beds, fridge, coffee machine and small bathroom. We had breakfast one day and boys enjoyed bacon, sausages and eggs while I sampled the pancakes. It was all delicious. On the second morning we enjoyed a picnic on the grass outside the room in the sun. The location is great as it is just opposite a small lake and has an old rail track at the back. So my husband went running both mornings without having to go on the road. The owners, Maureen and Doug, are a lovely couple. They were very friendly and offered lots of advice about where to go and what to do. They made us feel very welcome. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lockettorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Magical nature in environment. Near beautiful interesting Algonquinn Park. Clean and fresh air. Very quiet and green place, nice staff. Large apartment. It was nice repose for all my family. Super holiday to us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank alina39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were traveling from Toronto to Ottawa via Maynooth and stayed in Barry's Bay. This was a delightful place to stop. Maureen makes a tasty breakfast. The room has free wifi and was spotlessly clean. A nice little find in the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a one night stay, and I would MOST definitely stay here again.
Rooms are clean; smoke free, and reasonably priced. A bonus was that our room was carpet free. The bed was comfortable, and there was a variety of different types of pillows to try; “loved that”. There is also free internet, a small fridge, and the shower is hot. The rooms are small but they were all we needed for one night. The motel is situated just a few kilometers outside Barry’s Bay along the highway and very easy to find. There is a screened in gazebo with tables, chairs, and a propane BBQ for guests to use. If you need any utensils the owners are more than happy to lend you whatever you need.
A Homemade Family Style Breakfast Menu is on-site, for guests, “delicious” and reasonably priced. The owners are very friendly, and they make you feel at home. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Mountain View Motel is on a main road but you won't notice that as it's quite rural. Lovely owners, very helpful, giving us a kettle so that we could make tea in our room. Breakfast is extra but very reasonable. I had pancakes, very light, with Maple Syrup and my husband had the cooked breakfast. All cooked fresh and plenty of it. Tea in a teapot, not a cup of hot water and teabag! Our room was on the small side but was clean and as we were only there one night, it wasn't a problem. The only down side was if we had been staying longer there was nowhere to hang clothes, no rails or hangers. Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizzie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews