We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It snowed the before we checked in, we arrived around 2:30 pm, parking lot was not cleared , got stuck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain View Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barry's Bay
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed two nights, lot never got cleared, got a push buy owners, room was very small, floor was very cold, way too pricey, 60.00$ a night would be ok, wouldn't have stayed if we have known :(( nice place to just sleep, but the double bed was student size, not for 6' man feet stuck out the end

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbrowsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed one night in cottage on snowmobile trip
location was great main trail right behind motel everything was very clean
They service a great hot breakfast in main office
Would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank canadaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to Algonquin Park. With the motel located about a half hour or so from the park, the location was ideal. The Stanfields are very welcoming hosts and their motel is well-maintained and clean. The bathrooms could use an update, but for the price and location, this is a great option.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank needadecentmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights over this past long weekend. We had a great time! The rooms were super clean and the staff were amazingly friendly! Love how they have all the spots to sit back and relax around outside. patio tables and chairs and even a gazebo with lights for the evening. Thanks for a great stay the kids and us had a fantastic time!

Room Tip: quiet rooms amazing view and
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

After a nice daytrip to Algonquin NP we checked in to Mountain View Motel. The location ouside Barry's Bay and ca. 45 minutes from the NP was perfect for us. The host was friendly and helpful. We slept well, but were disappointed about the old couch and worn bedcovers. The bathroom could use a renovation as well. After having read all the positive comments here on Tripadvisor, we were actually diappointed and the room was high priced with CAD 130 compared to the many other motel rooms we stay in the past weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry's Bay
5.2 km away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#1 of 3 in Barry's Bay
78 reviews
22.7 km away
Sands on Golden Lake
Sands on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
222 reviews
6.5 km away
Fortune's Madawaska Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hush Lodge & Cottages
Hush Lodge & Cottages
#2 of 8 in Barry's Bay
24 reviews
5.1 km away
No photo provided
The Balmoral Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barry's Bay
4 reviews
19.4 km away
Spectacle Lake Lodge
Spectacle Lake Lodge
#3 of 8 in Barry's Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel

Address: 18508 Hwy 60, Barry's Bay, Ontario K0J 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barry's Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barry's Bay
Price Range: RM325 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing