We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Balmoral Hotel(Barry's Bay)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spectacle Lake Lodge(Barry's Bay)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands on Golden Lake(Golden Lake)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Hill Resort(Barry's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Barry's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
27
22
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
22
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgonquin parkgreat optionclean roomsnight's sleepdelicious breakfastnext morningplace to staymaureentvwilnobayfalltrailaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed one night in cottage on snowmobile trip
location was great main trail right behind motel everything was very clean
They service a great hot breakfast in main office
Would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank canadaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to Algonquin Park. With the motel located about a half hour or so from the park, the location was ideal. The Stanfields are very welcoming hosts and their motel is well-maintained and clean. The bathrooms could use an update, but for the price and location, this is a great option.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank needadecentmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights over this past long weekend. We had a great time! The rooms were super clean and the staff were amazingly friendly! Love how they have all the spots to sit back and relax around outside. patio tables and chairs and even a gazebo with lights for the evening. Thanks for a great stay the kids and us had a fantastic time!

Room Tip: quiet rooms amazing view and
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

After a nice daytrip to Algonquin NP we checked in to Mountain View Motel. The location ouside Barry's Bay and ca. 45 minutes from the NP was perfect for us. The host was friendly and helpful. We slept well, but were disappointed about the old couch and worn bedcovers. The bathroom could use a renovation as well. After having read all the positive comments here on Tripadvisor, we were actually diappointed and the room was high priced with CAD 130 compared to the many other motel rooms we stay in the past weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This clean and comfy motel which offers free wifi was a great stop on our journey. Price was reasonable and staff were super nice and accommodating us. We stayed in the family room 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Breakfast was a reasonable price and pretty good too.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews