We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
27
22
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
22
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews algonquin park the owner beautiful countryside home cooked great option clean rooms night's sleep delicious breakfast next morning place to stay maureen tv wilno bonus bay fall trail
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We spent two days at the Mountain View while in the area and very much enjoyed our stay. The motel is simple but very clean and comfortable. Though on the highway, noise wasn't bad. Be sure to add on a fresh cooked, home-made breakfast to your stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Viajera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the mountain view motel several times on business. I recommend this place to stay in Barry's bay

Very close to town and friendly owner.

Rooms include a fridge and microwave. Sat television as well. I will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank JbCa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed two nights, lot never got cleared, got a push buy owners, room was very small, floor was very cold, way too pricey, 60.00$ a night would be ok, wouldn't have stayed if we have known :(( nice place to just sleep, but the double bed was student size, not for 6' man feet stuck out the end

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbrowsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed one night in cottage on snowmobile trip
location was great main trail right behind motel everything was very clean
They service a great hot breakfast in main office
Would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank canadaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to Algonquin Park. With the motel located about a half hour or so from the park, the location was ideal. The Stanfields are very welcoming hosts and their motel is well-maintained and clean. The bathrooms could use an update, but for the price and location, this is a great option.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank needadecentmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews