We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Scottish retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain View Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barry's Bay
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have been to Mountain View twice after camping in Algonquin Park. The owners are Scottish and a delightful couple. The husband works the kitchen and the wife runs the front desk. She bubbles with enthusiasm. The rooms are clean and basic. there is free wifi. Full breakfast is offered but is an extra cost but worth it. The motel is located to the east of the town of Barry's Bay and is convenient for day excusions in the eastern part of the park.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms where good and clean, maybe a little bit small but it was alright for us. We didn't know they had breakfast but when we arrived they said we could have breakfast the following morning. So thats what we did, and you could choose between some delicious things! We really enjoyed the breakfast and the owner's where Scotisch people, and they where super friendly!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank wibert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We spent two days at the Mountain View while in the area and very much enjoyed our stay. The motel is simple but very clean and comfortable. Though on the highway, noise wasn't bad. Be sure to add on a fresh cooked, home-made breakfast to your stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Viajera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the mountain view motel several times on business. I recommend this place to stay in Barry's bay

Very close to town and friendly owner.

Rooms include a fridge and microwave. Sat television as well. I will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank JbCa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed two nights, lot never got cleared, got a push buy owners, room was very small, floor was very cold, way too pricey, 60.00$ a night would be ok, wouldn't have stayed if we have known :(( nice place to just sleep, but the double bed was student size, not for 6' man feet stuck out the end

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbrowsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry's Bay
5.2 km away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#1 of 3 in Barry's Bay
78 reviews
22.7 km away
Sands on Golden Lake
Sands on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
223 reviews
6.5 km away
Fortune's Madawaska Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Hush Lodge & Cottages
Hush Lodge & Cottages
#2 of 8 in Barry's Bay
24 reviews
5.1 km away
No photo provided
The Balmoral Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barry's Bay
4 reviews
39.2 km away
The Arlington Hotel
The Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maynooth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel

Address: 18508 Hwy 60, Barry's Bay, Ontario K0J 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barry's Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barry's Bay
Price Range: RM310 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing