We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$153
View deal
Priceline
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
Official HotelUS$153
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
543
153
51
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
153
51
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran almirante cigar shop outstanding service dominican republic room service place to stay business trip hodelpa casino santiago alexandra fermin rodriguez attention personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

No hesitation recommending this hotel. I only was there for brief stay. But, staff and facilities were excellent. In Santiago, you want to stay here. Thank you. I will stay at this hotel again in the near future.

Room tip: Club floor is best option. Beautiful breakfast room.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V6063DQpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019


Greeting Mr. Peter H:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Hodelpa experience with us and our future visitors.
We delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the beautiful breakfast in our executive floor Club Imperial located at the fifth floor, it is so nice to read also that our facilities and the staff service were excellent, even your stay were for brief.

We hope when you come back, you can enjoy our fantastic pool, gym, sauna, Jacuzzi and the massages center.

! Once again thank for your lovely review and for recommend our hotel!

Kind regards,

Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my family. The staff was professional and very helpful. The hotel had all of the amenities I needed for my stay and it superseded my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone wether it is for a business trip or one for leisure.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jcollado28C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019


Greeting Mr. Jcollado28c:

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review from your recent stay with us and the tripadvisor comunity.

We are delighted to hear that your Hodelpa experience was excellent with our professional and helpful staff. It is an honor to know that the hotel amenities superseded your expectations.

! Once again thank you for choosing us and for recommend our hotel!

Warmest regards,

Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

My family and I was very very happy and that place because the personal is excellent service in all área every time the security the parking the brefast all Employe are very good tean and friendly amables

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luzdiroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Greeting Mrs. Luzdiroche:

Thank you so much for sharing the comment from your recent stay with our Hodelpa family and the tripadvisor community.

We delighted to read that you and your family were very happy with the excellent service from our staff in all the hotel areas, our goal is to serve with love for making the guest experience memorable in each stay.
It is so nice to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the Patio Don Cristobal, which is open every day at 6:30am to 11:00am.


! Once again thank for your lovely review, we hope to see again!


Kind regards,



Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Prompt pick-up at the airport. Van driver was courteous and the van has wifi. The lobby is very nice and check-in was a breeze. Nearly everyone spoke some english so no worries there. My room was clean and comfortable and the air conditioning worked marvelous. They don’t advise drinking the water from the tap but 2 bottles of water were provided. The gym is good enough for a decent workout. The pool and hot tub area are great. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Restaurants on property and plenty more within walking distance if you want to eat out. Overall, a nice stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Greeting Mr. Mrs. JetBlueDriver:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review from your recent stay in us and the tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to read that your Hodelpa experience was enjoyable with our courteous shuttle driver and the comfortable room, full of amenities and the fantastic breakfast as well.

It is nice to know that you spent time in our great pool area and hot tub. The restaurant Las Tapas open at 11:00am every day, our visitors can enjoy the variety menu.

! We look forward to your future visits !

Kind regards,

Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I travel to Santiago area often for business . Have stayed at this property for over 10 years.
The Gran Almirante is my home in Santiago. The staff is excellent in every department. Customer service is unparalleled. After your first visit the staff calls you by name. All your needs and wants are accommodated. If you need personal items, medication, money exchange , any dining suggestions. You are 1 request away. A bit more expensive than other options, however I have met many people at this hotel that have resulted into positive business opportunities. Have traveled around the globe a few times and this is one of the best service / business locations you will find. I would mention names of exceptional staff members but it would take me too long and not necessary. The place to be in Santiago

Room tip: Every room is nice however I like 318, 320 for the view of pool area.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019


Greeting Mr. Bo A:

We are delighted to read you Hodelpa experience over those ten years, thank you so much shearing with our family and our future visitors.

It is an honor for us to hear that our hotel is your home in Santiago; we really love to know you enjoyed the excellent service from every department, as well as mention; the entire staff enjoys helping our guests during the stay.

Our location is perfect for business and vacations travelers, we are close to industries, shopping center, restaurant, bars, cultural and historical centers.

Once again thank for your lovely review and for your loyalty

Warmest regards,

Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews