We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa viewed from the beach The Villa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Villa viewed from the beach
The Villa at night
Pool
Pool and beach
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor seating
Outdoor seating
Dinner by the pool
Bedroom #1
View from Bedroom #1
View from balcony into Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #4
Bathroom #4
Indoor Living Room
View of beach from top balcony
Bonfire on the beach
Picnic on the beach
Your amazing staff
Miss Bev preparing amazing food
The beach in front of the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladyocean...
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Waking to the sounds of the crashing waves on the turquoise sea, smelling the Blue Mountain coffee brewing and the bacon frying in the kitchen, seeing the smiling faces of Randy, Bev and Donna each day, soaking in the cool water of the pool as we sipped refreshing drinks, enjoying every fabulous meal prepared for us under the open air palapa, watching the beautiful sunsets on the ocean, spending lazy days and moonlit nights around the fire on the beach with our family...these are what dreams are made of and they all came true at Out of the Blue!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citycount...
london
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven on Earth. Beyond wildest expectations”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'm almost hesitant to review this slice of paradise, as I'd love to keep it our hidden treasure, but ... wow! What a place! hands down the best vacation we've ever had. The staff are so warm, the food delicious.. the house.. everything is perfection. There is no worry / stress the whole week you are there, and everything has been so carefully thought through. Our young children (2,5 and 4) had a total blast and we, the parents, were able to totally switch off and relax. We left the house one day to go to the pelican bar -amazing spot--but we could have been totally content not leaving the house at all. The house is designed to such a high spec and with such amazing thought to its natural surroundings. Heaven. can't wait go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: calm, relaxing, beautiful retreat
Liked least: there was no fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybeac...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular staff, seaview and setting: Best beach villa yet!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Out of the Blue Villa was our 7th villa vacation and has the longest walkable beach with amazing seacapes and coral formations at one end and rock faces with spectacular vegetation including various cactus at the other. The villa is sited directly on the incredibly wide, clean and sandy beach, the sea is warm with a sandy bottom and perfect for wading, swimming and water play. There was always a nice breeze and the villa had numerous covered outdoor spaces for shade and the occasional rain shower. The villa is relatively new, nicely furnished and the open showers in the second floor ensuite washrooms quite novel. Once you get used to the idea that there is more than enough privacy, showering while watching dolphins in the cove is an amazing experience.
The staff are personable, courteous, accommodating and made us feel like treasured guests. No request went unmet and they were always willing to do the little extras that make villa vacations so special.

Miss Bev the cook listened carefully to our food preferences (including the fact that we like chocolate desserts and homemade plantain chips) and prepared wonderful meals, appetizers, snacks and fruit smoothies (with rum). She did an amazing job with the food budget and shopped as if she was spending her own money. The food and drink expense for four well fed and contented guests was about 50% of what we expected. Kudos to Miss Bev for her attention to details, our requests and her culinary skills. Miss Bev makes the best key lime pie I've every tasted.

Donna was a pleasure to deal with and took great care of our rooms and laundry. She has a great personality and we enjoyed our interactions with her and chats when she was serving meals. On the last evening, we had a chocolate soufflé for dessert and she said she didn't know what it was called. We suggested "goodbye pie" and could hear the laughter from the kitchen when she recounted the story.

Randy makes the best pina coladas and was always very attentive to our needs. Thanks for teaching the boys how to play dominoes and escorting them to the local shops. We all enjoyed your good humour, willingness to please and the care you took of the outside spaces. You do a fine job of kitchen clean up as well, and laughed when we called you Cinderfella.

Thank you also to Charlie, Colton and Kashmar who also helped to make us feel comfortable, secure and happy to be there.

We also toured the Appleton Rum Distillery and would not hesitate to recommend the local driver Reni. Bamboo Avenue on the way to the distillery is spectacular and the tour (and tastings) were worth the trip.

We enjoyed an amazing 11 day stay at Out of the Blue and never tired of the food, views, walks, swims in the sea and pool and especially our interactions with the staff. You are a wonderful group of people and we sincerely thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Be prepared for a long and winding drive to get there from Montego Bay and ensure that the driver knows the route. It is called Out of the Blue for a reason and I would not recommend arriving after dark because of the road conditions and lack of lighting. Getting there was "not half the fun". OK, the expected 2 hour drive would have been fine but our driver was clearly lost and we arrived after a 4 hour tour of most of the goat trails in the mountains of Jamaica. It took 3 hours to return to the airport because a different driver made an error and decided to take the flooded coastal route. The villa is well worth the aggravation of getting there and there are also plane and helicopter options that are worth exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Casual living, staff and privacy
Liked least: land transfer from airport to villa and drivers who did not know the way
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing