We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
72
80
31
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
80
31
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean waves lovely pool ocean front mini fridge kioskos pr
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This is a simple, budget hotel not a fancy resort, but we loved it and thought it was a great value. We were in the back of the second floor but it felt like we were in the sea! We loved sleeping to the sound of the waves. Decor is on the plain side but the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast is short, but it was truly delicious and cooked to order, excellent orange juice too, served oceanside. Very high quality food compared to many hotels. Other guests seemed happy too. Good vibe, pool could be a tad cleaner, had to have my husband skim some bugs.

Room Tip: I liked being on the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newsysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights after returning to San Juan from a cruise. If you are expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel you will be disappointed. If you want a quiet, clean, friendly place to stay with easy access to a beautiful beach, Hotel Yunque Mar is the place. On the second floor, our room had a partial ocean view that was great. About 10 steps to the end of the hallway and you were face to face with the Atlantic Ocean. Our king bed was comfy, drawer space was limited but not a problem. The sound of waves crashing on the beach, beautiful views of the ocean and a big clean pool, was a constant reminder that we were not in Ohio anymore. The staff was very friendly. It's just a short drive to El Yunque National Forrest. Good food is just a short drive away at the Kiosks. Thanks Yunque Mar for a wonderful stay. We can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor pool view or partial ocean view on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cometda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

After a terrible experience at Casa Luquillo hotel , these guys saved the day ! Better pricing with free breakfast in the morning. AC an a pool Most of all excellent customer service.... We would come back .... =)

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We called ahead with no reservations midweek in January and got lucky. Got a second floor (ocean view) room with a king. Not a fancy hotel, but everything worked and fit like it should. Wifi was fine. Cooked breakfast on the ocean deck from a small menu. You are so close to the ocean you can hear it over the A/C. Free parking. It's on a side street on the west end of town so it's not in the middle of the action, but that makes it a nice quiet place at night. Not sure when we will be back to Puerto Rico, but when we do we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view is worth it,, even in the back.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poosu43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Off the beaten track hotel, nice neighborhood location. We did one quick overnight before taking ferry to Vieques. Friendly staff, nice room. Restaurants in the are a little sparse, but we were directed to the Kiosks nearby which were actually a lot of fun! Easy on and off main road, and good beach walking after breakfast. Breakfast, although nice, was served in disappointing Styrofoam plates with plastic implements. It would not be that hard to service this on real plates with silverware and do a few dishes! Can walk to beach, but no access to beach from the actual hotel.

Room Tip: We had partial beach view, which was actually quite lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poptoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews