We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, close to Eumundi. Stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya G
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, close to Eumundi. Stunning views”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely accommodation, perfect for our night in Eumundi. Bed was super comfortable. Our Host Lizzie , met us and went through everything the carriage had to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you Tanya for your kind words and glad we met your expectations.
We appreciated your staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten L
2 reviews
“Cosy countryside cabin with luxury elements”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the refurbished railway carriage for our family, and it was a great experience. We made lots of railway jokes while we were there (All aboard! Tickets please!). But the carriage was in fact much better than a joke: It was a fine 1912 real carriage now hosting 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. We used the well-equipped kitchen for cooking the breakfast which our hosts had provided (the so-called "hamper"). The surrounding garden is nice and features oranges. We even had some of these oranges squeezed for breakfast. I've never had fresher orange juice my whole life. Delicious! We were told about the often visiting kangaroos, but they unfortunately hid themselves when we were looking for them. Anyway, the tranquility of this countryside place is lovely. And it's not far from the town Eumundi either, with its restaurants and shops. Australia Zoo is also within reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for this charming review Morten. It was so lovely to host a scandanavian family who had travelled so far to stay with us. So glad the just picked oranges were a hit! All the best to you and your family. Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blitz0412...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday/Shopping Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When you drive up to where it is located the views are breathtaking. Great Location to markets and shops. So quiet and relaxing. Fizzie was so welcoming. The train carriage was beautiful to stay in. Clean, tidy and cosy. Would definitely stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for this great rap Jenny. It was a pleasure to host you both and to share your enjoyment..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_marionfs...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Loved the lot!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My two sisters and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the seclusion of the estate. We didn't feel we had to hold back with our laughter and mad stories while staying because there was nobody else there to disturb. The carriage was a delight to stay in. It was comfortably appointed with everything we three needed. Fizzie was an attentive host who obliged with our requests of extra filtered water and took our compostable waste each day as well as dropping by to check everything was going well. We will definitely recommend her harmony hill to friends and colleagues. Thanks Fizzie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind words Marian and for the energy of fun and laughter you and your sisters brought to our hilltop.
Warmest Fizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sieni2017
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic get-away”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the comfy & quirky railway carriage, the gorgeous hill-top location and the spectacular views. Also really appreciated the fact it was possible to stay for just one night (even over a weekend during the school holidays) - a rare find indeed. Great spot from which to enjoy everything that Eumundi & Noosa have to offer. Many thanks Fizzie & John, we hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks Jen
It was great to have you all sharing and enjoying our piece of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing