We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Coach House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthstead Villas(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Mews(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Lodge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No. 1 Motels(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking lakeshort drivechaletdryerdavidpropertysuitefacilitiesaccommodationhome
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderfull time in Oar and Paddle!! The views of the lake and the mountains was amazing!the smell of nature and the sounds made us feel so relaxed and disconected. We have everything we needed to cook and have delicious meals with an astonishing view!and we were near Rotorua and Hobbiton movie set! We definetely recommend this place to stay!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Clara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were so very lucky to have chosen the Oar and Paddle as our accommodation over the weekend. Our group was quite large as we gathered for a Wedding in the area. There was plenty of room for everyone and the accommodation is so beautiful, perfectly placed over looking the lovely Lake Karapiro.
David and Sue are fabulous hosts, such great people to deal with.
We would highly recommend this piece of paradise.
Hoping we will return again for another magic weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CarolynSteve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Beautifully built and furnished, warm and spotlessly clean chalet with magic views of Lake Karapiro, set on a lovely rural property close to Cambridge. Extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating hosts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the accommodation options are lovely with gorgeous views of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 560monties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We travelled as a group of 6 for a birthday celebration and the Oar and Paddle worked brilliantly using the Chalet and one of the suites. The Chalet was most comfortable, and we utilised the fully functioning kitchen. One of our party used a wheelchair and the property worked well - we did take our own shower chair. David, the owner, was most helpful in the planning and booking of the accommodation and we really appreciated that. A most relaxing place to be, even in the middle of winter and in the rain. Good proximity to Cambridge, cafes and other activities. We all had a great time and look forward to returning to the O&P for another weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms take advantage of the spectacular views over Lake Karapiro.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank medievalscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

David and Sue are lovely to deal with and will ensure that you are well looked after during your stay. Myself and my bridal party stayed at the property the night before my wedding and got ready there the day of. The views from the property are spectacular and each room has a really beautiful feel to it. Staying in the chalet was a real highlight and it was such a beautiful place to gather with family and friends. My photographer was able to capture all of the amazing moments in the build up to my wedding ceremony with the beautiful Lake Karapiro as our backdrop. Staying at the property added another very special element to what was an incredible day. I would highly recommend this property for either a special occasion or simply a relaxing and peaceful getaway - it is stunning!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donnamf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews