We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking lake lovely bed short drive chalet dryer david property suite facilities home accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Stayed for three nights in January. Gorgeous location. You will need a car to get into town or take a local cab. It’s only a short drive. The accommodation is spotless and has fantastic amenities such as a fully fitted kitchen with freezer, dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. Really useful if you are travelling. Very spacious rooms. Amazing views. Friendly hosts. They even let us use the bbq one evening. Really enjoyed our time here. Cambridge is a super place to visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tigger576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderfull time in Oar and Paddle!! The views of the lake and the mountains was amazing!the smell of nature and the sounds made us feel so relaxed and disconected. We have everything we needed to cook and have delicious meals with an astonishing view!and we were near Rotorua and Hobbiton movie set! We definetely recommend this place to stay!

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Clara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were so very lucky to have chosen the Oar and Paddle as our accommodation over the weekend. Our group was quite large as we gathered for a Wedding in the area. There was plenty of room for everyone and the accommodation is so beautiful, perfectly placed over looking the lovely Lake Karapiro.
David and Sue are fabulous hosts, such great people to deal with.
We would highly recommend this piece of paradise.
Hoping we will return again for another magic weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CarolynSteve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Beautifully built and furnished, warm and spotlessly clean chalet with magic views of Lake Karapiro, set on a lovely rural property close to Cambridge. Extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating hosts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the accommodation options are lovely with gorgeous views of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 560monties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We travelled as a group of 6 for a birthday celebration and the Oar and Paddle worked brilliantly using the Chalet and one of the suites. The Chalet was most comfortable, and we utilised the fully functioning kitchen. One of our party used a wheelchair and the property worked well - we did take our own shower chair. David, the owner, was most helpful in the planning and booking of the accommodation and we really appreciated that. A most relaxing place to be, even in the middle of winter and in the rain. Good proximity to Cambridge, cafes and other activities. We all had a great time and look forward to returning to the O&P for another weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms take advantage of the spectacular views over Lake Karapiro.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank medievalscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews