We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best avo smash in Cambridge ”
Review of Suburban Kitchen

Suburban Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 17 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Description: Another impressive Cafe operated by local catering company Gourmet Delicious located on Robinson Street in Cambridge. A wide cabinet selection as well as a menu full with delicious food made to order with a selection of gluten free dairy free and vegan foods on offer. Vivace Coffee on offer too! Find us on instagram - suburban_kitchen
Restaurant details
Description: Another impressive Cafe operated by local catering company Gourmet Delicious located on Robinson Street in Cambridge. A wide cabinet selection as well as a menu full with delicious food made to order with a selection of gluten free dairy free and vegan foods on offer. Vivace Coffee on offer too! Find us on instagram - suburban_kitchen
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

So freaking good! One of the best avo smash I’ve had in Cambridge, I really enjoyed how the feta & red onion & tomato were on the side making it your own to add to the toast and that there wasn’t a poached egg on top because than it become way to filling! The FRESH spinach was a real treat not being sautéed! Reasonably priced as-well! This was scrumptious! Thank you ladies!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank lifeononewaytickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

I have been stopping here every time I go to Cambridge. Original fresh tasty and well priced. A great spot. Love the coffee and the menu- great range of cakes etc....♥️

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JaneCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Absolutely loved finding this wee cafe on Robinson Street. We had several breakfasts there while in Cambridge and loved all their food. The french toast and smashed avo were both incredibly amazing - best we've ever had. Loved the atmosphere and all the details they put into it. Highly recommend. Worth while stopping there en-route if you're just travelling through Cambridge. A real find!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindylouLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

A friend and myself went for breakfast, we shared the Dark Chocolate & Coconut French Toast and the Smashed Avo, lovely breakfast❤️
Lots of other tasty treats to try out next time.
Nice atmosphere, indoor and outdoor seating.
Will be taking my hubby there next time.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raro20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Perfect pit stop with delicious food. Glad we googled reviews because our salmon bagels, caramel oaty slice and ginger slice( served with yoghurt and cream on the side) were scrumdiddlyumptious. Very quirky decor and friendly staff. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank EllesAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suburban Kitchen also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to Suburban Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.