We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lounge area communal kitchen open fire commercial kitchen hot pools hot springs continental breakfast self catering tea and coffee perfect location great place to stay air conditioning stayed here for two nights lovely room friendly hosts home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

A very comfortable and welcoming establishment which is much more than a hotel. With a roaring fire in a comfortable communal sitting room and a very well appointed and spotless communal kitchen, we felt right at home from the start of our one night stay. The bedroom also spotlessly clean with all the necessary features. We would thoroughly recommend taking advantage of what The Drifter's Inn has to offer.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We have been to Hanmer Springs several times and this is our first stop on Harrogate Street. We were very pleasantly surprised with this economical Inn, and first rate facilities especially for self catering travelers. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Didn't check out different room types, we went for the most economical, not far from reception and not noisey.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 867laurinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed here overnight on out way to Marlborough.
Quaint village and this a comodation was excellent.
Nice room and great facilities for self catering.
Opposite the "Spa and pools" .
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BangorBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Incredible place to stay, Adele the host was lovely to talk to & always willing to help anytime, she certainly was wiling to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. Facilities incredible especially the lounge & communal kitchen, absolutely spotless.
The extra Friday night entertainment was very exciting (Fire alarm & evacuation) luckally was a false alarm, but showed that Adele is very well organised & ensured everyone was fine.
Great stay would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigted64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

4 of us had a family break over easter at Drifters Inn . Right from the time we walked in you could tell Andy and Adele would go the extra mile to help with whatever was needed.
The rooms were very nice and well equipped, the nice lounge with open fire and cozy couches a highlight..

The kitchen was well equipped being an ex restaurant kitchen so you didn't want for anything.
The large easter eggs outside everyones door on Sunday was a wonderful touch and well appreciated by the guests.
Straight over the road from the hot pools with towels provided by the lodge was handy.
I'd highly recommend Drifters for anyone heading to Hanmer Springs

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews