We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give zero marks if I could”
Review of Lucky Chopsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Chopsticks
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Kennington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

What a waste of time. Made an order via the website on a Saturday night, the delivery time was stated as 8:15pm. After waiting a long time after the stated delivery time I tried ringing the shop several times with no answer. It seems the place is closed yet they are still allowing orders to go through on there website. Luckily it was cash payment I chose. Will definitely not use this takeaway ever again.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Pppmacca43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2020

It seems that the place is closed, but the website is still running. You place you order and confirm time for delivery - but nothing happens. Its a good job we went for cash on delivery.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Have been disappointed recently collecting containers of noodles that have only been part-filled. Other restaurants fill their containers to the top. Phoned ahead to check they would sort out the problem and they promised to do so. No such luck on collection. Portion sizes are still shrinking! Food is ok but very poor value. Suggest you look elsewhere - unless you're counting calories!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akathecakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Now and then we have a Chinese/Thai take-away, and we're happy to have this nearby. It's not outstanding, but it's good enough, and we'll be back. Loved the Thai dish; my hubby wasn't too impressed with the Special Curry, but good enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sidora66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

We ordered take away from lucky chopsticks last Saturday. Chicken balls, chilli garlic chicken and duck tasted so delicious. Nice staff and we will come back again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lucky Chopsticks also viewed

Been to Lucky Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.