We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changeable”
Review of Lucky Chopsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Chopsticks
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Kennington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2021

One of the better takeaways in the area although the meals can be a bit hit and miss and the delivery service can be a bit unreliable, from 10-15 minutes to well over hour.

But as a rule the food it good, perhaps there is a change of chef at times when the standards drop a bit which can prove a bit annoying.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Bluefoyle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

After all the excellent feedback this place gets I decided to give them a go instead of my usual takeaway. They turned up right on time with a delivery driver who was quite simply the nicest guy you could wish to meet.
The food was incredible, I went for the Honey & Chilli chicken wings which are out of this world! Great experience, will definitely use again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank MarkRichards1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

Huge range of choice, food excellent and extremely efficient. The staff are also very friendly. Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank lauragamble94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

What a waste of time. Made an order via the website on a Saturday night, the delivery time was stated as 8:15pm. After waiting a long time after the stated delivery time I tried ringing the shop several times with no answer. It seems the place is closed yet they are still allowing orders to go through on there website. Luckily it was cash payment I chose. Will definitely not use this takeaway ever again.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Pppmacca43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

It seems that the place is closed, but the website is still running. You place you order and confirm time for delivery - but nothing happens. Its a good job we went for cash on delivery.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Chopsticks also viewed

Been to Lucky Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.