We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Yantai(Yantai)
US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn (Yantai Coach Station)(Yantai)(Great Value!)
US$17
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
33
49
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, very clean, rooms very well furnished. Hotel is very close to sea with very good view. prices are not too expensive. Really good experience!! Shandong is very nice province with seafod specialties

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonobut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very nice rooms with bathtub with a "view". When you sit in the tub you can see the marvelous sea and follow the view. And this from pretty much every room.
Rates are reasonable considering that Yantai is a tier 3 city, but there are much more pricier choices in Yantai. Breakfast is Chinese style, but have some western stuff. Service is very good, English capabilities are evident, so western travelers are not totally lost. Very good alternative to the international chains that are 30 % more expensive.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with tub at the window.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andie6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a surprisingly good hotel. The position is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Yantai, but well worth it. The rooms are excellent (same standard as Hyatt in my opinion) with a super shower and great decoration and very modern... staff are especially friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurant is also very good. Very modern, clean and well designed throughout and great value.. On my return to the room I found a nicely worded note with a bunch of complimentary fresh fruit, a piece of cake and a drink. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Yantai.. 5+ stars!

Room Tip: All rooms look good... one side has sea views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed at the Buena Vista Gulf hotel for 2 nights in early June 2010. It is quite a new hotel and is very nice - rooms are well designed and while not huge, are quite 'roomy'. I used the hotel fitness centre (on the top floor) which was small, but had one of everything and is clearly not used a great deal - which was fine with me!
I ate in the restaurant, and the food was good - although I am vegetarian, which is often a bit tricky in China, so my menu choices were very limited. Staff were all helpful, especially Lucky, who helped me choose what to order from the menu. Free internet!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A nice hotel on a little hill with a nice view on the sea (if no fog or smog is in the way like it was when I was there). The hotel is build new with some construction in front of the hotel. But these constructions are hand made (no machines) so no bigger disturbances due to noise. Nice furniture looks very good today. But might look not as good as now in one or two year’s time. Very friendly and helpful stuff with good English knowledge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews