We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akashadeepa Homestay(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Alan Homestay(Madikeri)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$87
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanchal Homestay(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Honey Pot Homes(Madikeri)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
6
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation walkabbey fallsearly morningmemorable staymosquitoesfloorestatejunglenatureproperty
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay with friends and family amazing view independent inside coffee estate. If you want to relax and to enjoy the nature this is the right place. The manager deepak was friendly and helpful. Good ambience food was amazing . Very nice stay affordable nicely maintained. Best place to stay and enjoy the nature..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Goods - Inside a coffee estate will give good feel, People are good in providing service, Hot water available, no issue with the power.
Bad - Rooms are very small, not worth for the Money in terms of clean, floors outside areas are not cleaned (no man power available), no Internet available, no indoor games available. No plan for the breakfast and dinner from the management, No manager available for handling guests, need to call every time if you have any issue.

Additional - We ware 5 families booked for 3 days including breakfast and dinner as a package. First day they ware asking for the items required for the dinner and we ordered, second day the same but they change the items without asking us as per their manager instruction. My advice to them is "Please provide the food as per your plan, do not ask guest if the package is including dinner"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aravind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The rooms were not even cleaned or wiped properly when it was given to us. Only after asking them to clean & wipe the next day, they did it. Even then the bedsheets were not changed, the dustbins were not changed. Usually if a family or group is staying for more than 1 or 2 days, hotel/room service does all this, that too for the price we paid they should have done it. It was already mentioned that we are staying with kids who would need extra cot. The manager nor the service guys bothered to arrange the cot, so we found the extra cot lying somewhere down in another room and brought it to our room, when we realised that the cot is so dusty that we all started to sneeze and then wheeze. Basically the place is like a new house only which is not opened for few months without any cleaning, think how fresh it would be to stay. Stay at your own risk especially if travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Either ask them to clean it properly before paying all the money, else you will get only dirty rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel was superb literally amidst the jungle. The check in time was 12 and they allowed us to check in at 4am since we were two lady travellers. No manager was present due to some issues but the caretakers present specially ajoy made sure that our stay was perfect.Food was quite cheap, freshly made and tasty too.Breakfast was complementary. The rooms were clean and hygienic .It was really a memorable stay for us.
But they didn't arrange a bonfire for us.Overall I would highly recommend this to my friends and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aditi3790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place for some quiet and peaceful time. Place has been recently renovated with decent fixtures.
Very tasty food. Free breakfast was a bonus. Mr. Gagdish, was extremely hospitable and helpful. The whole team works together to provide guests with good service to make the stay very enjoyable. Will definitely visit again and recommend the place to my friends. Keep up the good work

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews