We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True home stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madikeri Misty Homestay
Ranked #31 of 157 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed for 3 days last weekend. Apt location on the Mangalore state highway, excellent view of the valley in front and coffee estate behind. Regina, you were wonderful! So was Radha who cooked those wonderful breakfast. Spacious room with all necessary amenities. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Apt. Hot water, TV though you won't feel like watching TV after a hard day outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank bhagyanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed with this family for four days. Felt like home. They are truely very good hosts... Thanks for all the care and efforts you took to make us feel at ease. We also had our little one, they allowed me to cook for baby without any hesitations. Regards, Harshada.


  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshadarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Me, my wife and 4-year old son stayed here in last week of Sep 2015. The 1st floor room was well maintained. The owner and the staff were available to answer any [or many] of our queries. Breakfast and dinner provided were very homely and tasty. With 24*7 hot water, evening bath was a pleasant experience. Local sightseeing arrangements [our expense] were done and guidance was provided in covering the important places of Madikeri.

Room Tip: 1st floor for spacious, 2nd floor for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrakashKPChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Homestay in the true sense of the word - that's how I would describe Madikeri Misty Homestay. Excellent care by the staff and management. Made our stay at Mercara a truly memorable one. Strongly recommended to anyone looking for a great homestay experience in Mercara.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiltopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Me & my wife enjoyed this homestay, The staff is very friendly. Its closeby to the Bus-stand. Mr & Mrs Joseph are very friendly & co-operative & will give good advices. Food is too tasty. Its economical, well-maintained.
Overall, it was really a nice experience. I would like to visit this homestay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShyamHannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
1.5 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
1.6 km away
Quip Stay
Quip Stay
#28 of 60 in Kodagu (Coorg)
26 reviews
6.4 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 28 in Madikeri
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
0.9 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
1.8 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#8 of 28 in Madikeri
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madikeri Misty Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madikeri Misty Homestay

Address: Thalathmane Junction, | Mangalore road, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price Range: RM 98 - RM 536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joseph and Regina welcome you to their Madikeri Misty Homestay. A perfect getaway. A place where you can unwind and feel at home.Our home is nested on a hill, surrounded by lush greenery and only 3 kms from Madikeri town. You will soon get used to going to bed with the sound of crickets and waking up to the chirping of birds, especially parrots. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing