We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coorg International(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Honey Pot Homes(Madikeri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
42
21
3
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
21
3
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayfelt like homehome away from homesambarfood servedperfect weekendawesome experiencemain townhomestaymrhospitalitychutneyhost5kmscooperativegreenerymidst
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed with this family for four days. Felt like home. They are truely very good hosts... Thanks for all the care and efforts you took to make us feel at ease. We also had our little one, they allowed me to cook for baby without any hesitations. Regards, Harshada.


  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshadarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Me, my wife and 4-year old son stayed here in last week of Sep 2015. The 1st floor room was well maintained. The owner and the staff were available to answer any [or many] of our queries. Breakfast and dinner provided were very homely and tasty. With 24*7 hot water, evening bath was a pleasant experience. Local sightseeing arrangements [our expense] were done and guidance was provided in covering the important places of Madikeri.

Room Tip: 1st floor for spacious, 2nd floor for good view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrakashKPChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Homestay in the true sense of the word - that's how I would describe Madikeri Misty Homestay. Excellent care by the staff and management. Made our stay at Mercara a truly memorable one. Strongly recommended to anyone looking for a great homestay experience in Mercara.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiltopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Me & my wife enjoyed this homestay, The staff is very friendly. Its closeby to the Bus-stand. Mr & Mrs Joseph are very friendly & co-operative & will give good advices. Food is too tasty. Its economical, well-maintained.
Overall, it was really a nice experience. I would like to visit this homestay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShyamHannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Good place for family stay. Good hospitality too. I stayed in a deluxe room and very well maintained room. Both front and side facing rooms have good outside view. Morning we have idly, sambar, chutney and rava upma for breakfast. All items were very tasty.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank petersquard .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews