We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madikeri Misty Homestay
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ibnii(Madikeri)
US$323
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 8499 City Comforts Inn(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Coorg(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
21
3
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
21
3
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayfelt like homehome away from homesambarfood servedperfect weekendawesome experiencemain townhomestaymrhospitalitychutneyhost5kmssircooperativegreenery
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed for two days and overall it is not of choice homestay. Location is the only good point for this homestay. No hospitality, everything u want to have u have to ask. No water bottles unless u ask, no glass, breakfast with only two dishes and taste not upto mark. Also breakfast is limited. No facility to arrange for dinner though they mention on their website. Host dosent seems happy to serve guest only wants money9611408912.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishalkmedikiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We chose this homestay after going through all the reviews and also because it seemed pretty reasonable.We a group of 6 friends reached madikere quite early in the morning around 5.30 am and the owners were very sweet to let us accomodate the rooms that early,at no extra cost.
The rooms were neat and tidy and were quite spacious.The furniture was well kept. There was hot water running 24/7. The homestay by itself was on a hillock and hence offered a pretty good view from the rooms.Away from the hustle bustle of the city,surrounded by greenery,close to nature.We had a peaceful stroll around the homestay late at night.With the soft night breeze blowing on our faces,the millions of fireflies glowing in the dark,the sounds of the insects in the background and the rustling of the leaves along side our vacation mood was a truly exhilarating experience.
The owners were very kind and their service was really good.
We were allowed to use their wifi. Breakfast the next day,was complementary with our booking and consisted of idli,chutney,sambar,semiya bath and tea. Food was quite scrumptious.We were told that if informed in advance they would even cook dinner for us at an extra cost.Since the restaurants around aren't so great this would have been a good option.However since we were not aware of this earlier we didn't have much of a choice.
This place is close to some of the attractions i.e. Raja's seat,Madikere fort and Raja's tomb. Even Abbey falls and Mandalpatti fall on the same side. We found it easier to cover these locations on the first day,as our homestay was ideally located.
To summarise,it was more than a pleasant experience. :)

Room Tip: quiet rooms,free wifi,hot water 24/7,good owners,tasty food
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikitasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I went to this home stay after reading a lot of plus and minus reviews, once I got there saw it is really a good choice for a stay with family. Every thing was neat and the owner was very pleasant and interacted with us while having dinner and breakfast. Rooms are equipped with required facilities and complete home stay is very well maintained. Foooood!!! what a cook that anti was who served us with breakfast, coffee and Dinner. Yammy I would say. People who all commented and gave wrong reviews have messed up with them in person who are damn foolish. I recommend this place for family, spectacular view from the sit out. Thanks Sir for making our day so nice. Pavan

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The homestay owner was out of station and a poor service by the caretakers.
The room fan was not working and they tried to give all the rooms for a test. Not keep their promises written in the website...the balcony shown in the website is awkward. I personally wont opt for this again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anoop_kanattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It was a awesome experience staying in Madikeri Misty Homestay for 2 nights with family and friend. We landed up there during a long weekend. The hospitality we received there was really worm. The location of the home stay is very nice on the main road and the view of ghats out there is breathtaking. Unlimited hot water supply, Wi-Fi. The food served during breakfast and dinner was excellent. Over all it was a great stay there. .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BratinGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews