We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salzburgerhof Hotel(Bad Hofgastein)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oesterreichischer Hof(Bad Hofgastein)
US$226
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zum Stern(Bad Hofgastein)
US$200
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das.Goldberg(Bad Hofgastein)
US$323
US$301
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bismarck(Bad Hofgastein)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norica(Bad Hofgastein)
US$224
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johannesbad Hotel Palace(Bad Hofgastein)
US$156
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
30
36
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationstaff were all friendlygreat spai highly recommend this hotelfree wifithe ski bus stophotel is locatedbalconyapartmentsauna
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Value for money: good breakfast and dinner. Rooms spatious and comfortable, however renovation should happen soon.
Skibus stop in front of the hotel. Town centre 5 minutes walk. Park at hand. In the park beautiful walking and nordic skiing paths.
Hotel staff very friendly. Spa nice and mostly empty.
Good idea to try Germania!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krzysztof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexNesslinger, Geschäftsführer at Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Krzysztof,
many thanks for your stay with us and your time that you invested for this review. We are very happy to read that you are recommending our staff. They are the reason why our guests feel so comfortable in our hotel.
The hotel has been built in 1913 and opened as hotel in 1924. We know that there is a lot to do and will not stop in investing in the renovation.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again. Best wishes, Alexander Neßlinger & the team of the AKZENT Hotel Germania Gastein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at a very convenient location where you can easily reach the ski bus stop, city center and many other needs. This is our second stay and things are still all good.
The check in and out process were efficient. Free WiFi increases the satisfaction. The staff were all friendly.
The room was an apartment type suitable for family with children stays also with a balcony and kitchen. The kitchen has the necessary kitchenware.
I highly recommend this hotel for all needs and especially to the families.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexNesslinger, Geschäftsführer at Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Laquila,

many thanks for your great review and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your 2nd stay with us again.
It would be great to welcoming you back in future and we are looking forward to meet you soon again.

Best regards,
Alexander Nesslinger & the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The hotel is great about in everything. Only 3-4 minutes by walk to main city square and famous Alpentherme. Best city restaurants are within 100-200 meters: Wirsthaus Tropfel, Momento, La Piccola Italia, Gastronomia Pane e Vino (I will write detailed reviews about them). Very spacious and comfortable rooms: in fact they are with separated bedroom and living room with a lot of free space for your suitcases, clothes etc. A lot of space in wardrobes!! Separated toilet and bathroom, with a toilet located near an entrance and bathroom door is from bedroom. Very comfortable beds: at first they seemed too soft (we prefer to sleep on hard mattresses), we immediately realized that mattresses are more like baby cocoon and it was a great sleeping experience. The rooms has a very big terrace, and it you got a room facing alpenpark and main skiing area (south-west), you can enjoy a lot of sun!
There is also a great spa with big swimming pool filled with thermal water. There are a big whirlpool near a pool, a lot of sunbeds, and a separated are with finnish sauna, turkish sauna, salt cove, infrared sauna. It is worth to mention that each room supplied with bathrobes and extra towels for visiting spa.
A few comments on breakfast and dining. Breakfast is good, above average: 2 kinds of juices, 3-4 kinds of cheese and salami/meats, sausages, eggs, fruits, cakes, flakes, milk, a lot of different tea and coffee. We stayed on BB plan, but our friends who stayed HB were not satisfied with dinners saying about it "untasty".
Definitely recommend this hotel and advise you to stay on BB plan because of a lot of great options for dining out, but you should remember to always reserve you table.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing alpenpark (west)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexNesslinger, Geschäftsführer at Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Divex,

WOW - full points! We are so happy to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.
This review convinces us that we are on the right direction/path. Our team is doing its utmost to satisfy all guests and to welcome you back as a regular guest in future, again ;-)

Once again, many thanks & hope to welcome you back soon again.

Best wishes,
Alexander Nesslinger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, spectacular views from spacious balconies, very nice food, good central but quiet location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice spa area with thermal bath - this is the place to stay in Bad Hofgastein.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PlanningIsHalfTheFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexNesslinger, Geschäftsführer at Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear PlanningIsHalfTheFun,

many thanks for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Your team of the Hotel Germania Gastein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is in the countryside of Bad Hofagastein has unassuming looks from outside. Once inside, it has wonderful settings and an old design. After a very long time, I was seeing KEYS for the room instead of cards. I read somewhere in the hotel booklet that for lost keys, the charge is 120 Euros !!

The rooms are spacious and has ample furniture. The highlight is the balcony overlooking the valley. It is an awesome sight from the balcony and you can relax, as they have provided table and chairs in the balcony as well. Though cooking amenities including hot plate were available in the room, we did not attempt it as we had not planned anything for that.

The staff are very courteous and ready to help.

A short evening walk around the hotel covers most of the town. All types of eateries are well within walking distances from the hotel. There is a lake nearby where we spent some time on the benches.

Breakfast spread was ok and had the regular items.

The taxi fare of Euro 16.70 was very high for the very short distance to Bad Hofgastein Railway Station.

Other than this, we enjoyed every bit of our stay.We went as a couple and wished we had one more day at the hotel.

Room Tip: Best views, Excellent location, Good service
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeePeeEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexNesslinger, Geschäftsführer at Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear CeePeeEm,

WOW! 5 of 5 points. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
The Hotel Germania Gastein has a long tradition (built in 1924) and we are trying to stick to this - thats why we still do have room keys (which are expensive ) ;-))
But anyway, as you were sad to leave and could not prolong your stay we are sure that you will soon be visiting us again.
Meanwhile we are sending you our best wishes & hope to welcoming you back very soon in Gastein and the Hotel Germania Gastein.

Your team of the Hotel Germania Gastein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews