We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for large group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment. Very clean and lots of space. Staff very helpful. Location wise it was perfect, I was worried it was a bit outside town but in fact only 5 minute walk to centre.
Now for the town it self, there is very little to it. We arrived sat evening and found it difficult to find an open restaurant. Would recommend half board if u r going to this resort. Supermarket closes at 6pm.
We skied in Angeral so we're able to get bus around corner of hotel to slopes. Buses very regular.
Ski school was not great, instructors were not as nice as those we have come across in Andora. It's 5 hours of skiing with the ski group from 10 to 3 so u don't get opportunity to meet back up with family members at lunch.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank MishMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed here on a 2 bedroom apt with 3 other girls. It had everything we needed. A bonus was having 2 bathrooms, one with a walk in shower and the other with a bath. Great for relaxing after a long day skiing.

Staff were very helpful and friendly making sure we had our takeaway coffee ready for the bus trip to Angertal.

Its a bit of a walk from the village but not a real problem to be honest. We left our skiis and boots in Angertal so no carrying them around with us. The ski bus collected us around the corner from the hotel and dropped us back there in the evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Overall these self service apartments are a great way to spend your time in BAdhofgastein, we were over as a group of 5 and they provided plenty of space to relax without getting in each other's hair on the odd occasion we were all home. All mod cons provided and everything in good working order. Skibus leaves from just around the corner!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Obskaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

As I have a large family, this is our ski-appartment for already a few years in succession. It features very spacious appartments of different sizes to suit any family, small or large. There's a basement parking, and each appartment has its own ski-hold with warmer for boots and gloves. The appartments are very clean, tastefully decorated and cosy. It is right in the center of Bad Hofgastein, so the bakery and a number of convenience stores are in short walking distance. If you want to go so larger supermarkets, these are only a 3 minutes drive away. The ski bus stops almost in front of the building, and takes you to the Talstation in five to ten minutes. This is really, really a very good place. Wifi is free.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Sven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

It was a relief to come to the lovely AlpenParks residence after a long day of traveling in a cramped car with my swearing family to Bad Hofgastein from Innsbruck. The room was very modern and very nice; the beds were comfy, the wifi was good, there was a kitchen, fridge and microwave, and the porch was a great place to eat a snack or drink a glass of wine while gazing out onto the street leading up into the center of town. This was especially nice at night. Bad Hofgastein is in the valley of the Austrian alps, which is absolutely stunning for hiking in the summer, and is wonderful for skiing in the winter. In the town there is also a pool, nice church, several nice restaurants, and a nice main square. The one complaint I would have about the residence is there wasn't any lobby or anything, but nothing major.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katelivesbasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.3 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
157 reviews
1.2 km away
Das.Goldberg
Das.Goldberg
#1 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
367 reviews
0.8 km away
Klammer's Kaernten
Klammer's Kaernten
#12 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Salzburgerhof Hotel
#3 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
195 reviews
0.4 km away
Norica
Norica
#6 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
184 reviews
1.2 km away
Zum Stern
Zum Stern
#8 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein

Address: Pyrkerstrasse 21 | 5630 Bad Hofgastein, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: RM489 - RM2,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartments which are flooded with sunlight, quiet and centrally located at the start of the pedestrianised area of Bad Hofgastein - thus guaranteeing holiday pleasure at any time of year. In a really beautiful location right in Bad Hofgastein, at the start of the pedestrianised area, just a few minutes walk to the centre of town, and to AlpenTherme spa. Free admission to Alpentherme Gastein from December 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing