We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Das.Goldberg(Bad Hofgastein)
US$320
US$302
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zum Stern(Bad Hofgastein)
US$198
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johannesbad Hotel Palace(Bad Hofgastein)
US$154
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salzburgerhof Hotel(Bad Hofgastein)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Norica(Bad Hofgastein)
US$222
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria Garden(Bad Hofgastein)
US$165
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oesterreichischer Hof(Bad Hofgastein)
US$224
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bismarck(Bad Hofgastein)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
152
52
8
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
52
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotellovely hotelother hotelsspa areaoutdoor poolsoupski busvillagemountainsprivacybalconyapartmentdorfgasteinwintersnow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has all the comfort you want starting with a nice modern room very clean. Breakfast and dinner were extremly good, so much choises at breakfast and at the dinner 5 courses: salad bar ,every evening with a little warm speciality like home made tortellini or spaghetti with rivershrimps, fantastic varyaties of soup, 3 possibilities at the main cours , meat, fish, vegetariain and always a surprising dessert , and a cheese bar completed all. The swimmingpools, Spa, hottube area is fantastic . Swimming in the outside-pool is so special with the snow in the garden around you. Personal is also very good friendly, helpfull. We hope to come back once⛷

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manus775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therme S, Manager at Thermenhotel Sendlhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Manus,

thank you so much for your kind words! We love that you had such a good time here at the Sendlhof, enjoying our spa area with all the pools and of course our breakfast and dinner variations. It´s also good to read that our crew did such a good job and made your vacation as good and relaxed as possible!

It would be a great pleasure to be your hosts again and we hope to see you soon :)

All the best from the Sendlhof
Family Sendlhofer & the Sendlhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This is one of the nicest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in.

First, I have to mention the staff. They are truly the friendliest, most genuine people, who really make you feel welcome.

The room I stayed in was recently refurbished - Extremely cosy and comfortable with a fantastic view of the mountain!

The food was excellent - a lot of variety at breakfast and dinner. The fresh fruit in the morning is the best!

I didn't get any spa treatments, but the swimming pool/spa area is fantastic - a great way to unwind after a long day on the slopes :)

It's located a short walk to the main town area with a great outdoor ice rink close by. It's well serviced by the local bus which will have you on the mountain in no time. Wait for the 9:16 bus, it will bring you directly to Angertal.

The general atmosphere in the hotel is family oriented, peaceful, and extremely warm and cosy.

It is quite expensive compared to some surrounding options, but I have to say it's worth that little bit extra - YOLO!

Loved this place, and will most definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therme S, Manager at Thermenhotel Sendlhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Dave M,

Thank you so much for you nice rating and your super nice words! It´s a pleasure to here that you had such a good time staying with us! Your words mean a lot to us - because happy guests are of most importence to us, we love that you felt so comfortable in our rooms and that you could enjoy the dinner as much as the breakfast :)

To relax the muscles in our aqua vitalis after a nice day on the mountains is truly one of the best things and maybe the next time you try one of our treatments, because thats realy nice aswell!

Our staff always makes an effort to provide our guests nice and relaxed holidays, it´s great that we reached our goals and made you feel so welcome.

We are looking forward to be your hosts again and send lovley greatings from the Sendlhof
Family Sendlhofer & the Sendlhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We have visited Sendlhof already for 4 seasons in winter time. The rooms are great, food excellent, wellness fabulous, staff very friendly and location is ideal for evening walks in the cosy centre of town. So just Perfect !

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flybaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therme S, Manager at Thermenhotel Sendlhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear flybaert,

it´s amazing to read that your stay with us, turned out to be that good again and that you enjoyed your time out with all the amenities we can offer, like the wellness and the restaurant and the room! We can learn a lot from our regular guests and to have the honor to be your hosts again for the 4th time speeks a lot for it self! Thank you for nice rating and also for the nice words about our staff!

We would love to be your hosts again a 5th time and send warmly greetings from Gastein
Family Sendlhofer & the Sendlhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I have been in many 5 stars hotels before and If I’d have to rate this one I’ll give 6 stars. The place is so cosy with a 7 stars spa and nice personel. It is a must see place! The food is good and they have decent varity of wines. To conclude in a very Austrian way: I’ll be back! :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therme S, Manager at Thermenhotel Sendlhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Gabriel T,

thank you so much for your kind words! We love to hear that you had such a good time here and that you could enjoy our spa as well as the restaurant! To have satisfied and happy guests is of utmost importance to us!

We´re looking forward to be your hosts again and send lovely greetings from Gastein
Family Sendlhofer & the Sendlhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The apartment was furnished with great sense of taste and quality.The stuff provided excelent services.We can warmly recomande it to people who are expecting high standart of holiday accomodation and services.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor with very nice view and very quite.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miskorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therme S, Manager at Thermenhotel Sendlhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Miskorb,

Thank you very much for your evaluation! We love that you liked the atmosphere in the apartment and that you had a great time in our house! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards form Gastein
Family Sendlhofer & the Sendlhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews