We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Waltersdorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a great 3 night stay at Der Steirerhof.
The hotel is very nice. The views are wonderful. The spa area is huge, several indoor and outdoor pools, lots of sun-beds, gardens with walk trails around. Spa treatments are also very good.
The food is excellent. Good breakfast with large buffet and 5 course dinner, you can also have light lunch (which we did not try) and afternoon desert.
You can get bikes (or E-bikes) for free to tour the beautiful area.
Some of the information is available only in German, but most of stuff speaks English and wear happy to translate everything we asked for.
The room are good with views, the only bad thing, rooms on 4 floors are just above restaurant ,for more privacy on balcony choose higher floor.

Room Tip: choose higher floor (the 4 floors rooms are hust above resturant
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you very much for this detailed evaluation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Me and my girlfriend have been to this hotel already several times. it is always a pleasure to be there, spa is great, food is great and delicious, rooms are excellent. you can even rent ebikes for free to discover the sorroundings. i recommend everybody to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback and your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is very nice, excellent thermal facilities. Breakfast quality is just perfect, the service at breakfast time just mediocre, lunch slightly poor, dinner - the buffet is very good, but the main courses are overdone, like going back to the French nouvelle cuisine, it would be better to keep the Austrian style without overdoing. The service is good, but the personal is missing the nice and friendly touch, no smile with some exceptions.
The SPA treatments are OK, but not top quality, we expected much more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DemandingTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Headline is written by purpose , what else I should write after such a fantastic experience in all aspects. You really, really, really get what you pay for. Best SPA , best Food, best people, best sleep,best nature ..... ☺☺

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback of your stay at the Steirerhof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Styrian countryside is my home area and I enjoy to be pampered by this kind of energy. The hotel is amazing with excellent facilities that are priceless. The sole pool is a pleasure, the sauna garden with its natural water lake is one-of-a-kind. I also love the rooms. Fantastic food. Pure serendipity. BUT - the staff is certainly NOT what a 5* hotel should have.:-)) I remember a scene in the breakfast room where I asked the waitress to squeeze me an orange-juice bcs I had to check out and was running late. The service was so rude that I had to bite my tongue to NOT open a dispute with a staff person who rather should serve in a cow stable than in a luxury hotel. Seriously:_)) It would be good for this house to train their service staff in a better and more sophisticated way. The hotel deserves it. It is one of the best spa hotels in the Thermenregion.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are really pleased you appreciate our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the incident in the restaurant. We can assure you that is not what we expect from our service personnel. All of our service personnel receive training and support when they start and are continually developed by the restaurant manager. We do this to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Waltersdorf
0.2 km away
Quellenhotel Heiltherme Bad Waltersdorf
5.0 km away
Rogner Bad Blumau
Rogner Bad Blumau
#1 of 1 in Bad Blumau
593 reviews
23.3 km away
Reiters Reserve Supreme
Reiters Reserve Supreme
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Larimar
Hotel & Spa Larimar
#2 of 4 in Stegersbach
198 reviews
21.2 km away
Thermenhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
18.5 km away
Genusshotel Riegersburg
Genusshotel Riegersburg
#1 of 1 in Riegersburg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof

Address: Wagerberg 125 | 8271 Bad Waltersdirf, Bad Waltersdorf 8271, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Bad Waltersdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Waltersdorf
Price Range: RM1,822 - RM2,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who want to relax in a luxurious way, are perfectly right at the leading Spa-hotel of Styria with its largest private feel-good thermal bath. The STEIRERHOF Bad Waltersdorf is located on the top of the hill of Bad Waltersdorf - within 60.000sqm private natural garden– surrounded by apple trees and vineyards – with a beautiful view into the “Styrian Tuscany".One of the numerous highlights of the Steirerhof is the 2.500sqm hotel-owned thermal bath – only for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing