We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Nearby Hotels
Falkensteiner Therme & Golf Hotel(Bad Waltersdorf)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2O Hotel Therme Resort(Bad Waltersdorf)
US$189
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fischer(Bad Waltersdorf)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Panoramahof Ziegler(Bad Waltersdorf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gasthof Erhardt(Bad Waltersdorf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thermenpension Gigler(Bad Waltersdorf)
Booking.com
View Deal
Gastehaus Fiedler(Bad Waltersdorf)
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension Elli(Bad Waltersdorf)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
242
45
17
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
45
17
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel deservesjuicespoke englishmy friendenjoyed every minutesalt waterderpleasureboardnaturefacilitieswalksmassageactivitiesfeelingspawinter
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Me and my girlfriend have been to this hotel already several times. it is always a pleasure to be there, spa is great, food is great and delicious, rooms are excellent. you can even rent ebikes for free to discover the sorroundings. i recommend everybody to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback and your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is very nice, excellent thermal facilities. Breakfast quality is just perfect, the service at breakfast time just mediocre, lunch slightly poor, dinner - the buffet is very good, but the main courses are overdone, like going back to the French nouvelle cuisine, it would be better to keep the Austrian style without overdoing. The service is good, but the personal is missing the nice and friendly touch, no smile with some exceptions.
The SPA treatments are OK, but not top quality, we expected much more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DemandingTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Headline is written by purpose , what else I should write after such a fantastic experience in all aspects. You really, really, really get what you pay for. Best SPA , best Food, best people, best sleep,best nature ..... ☺☺

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback of your stay at the Steirerhof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Styrian countryside is my home area and I enjoy to be pampered by this kind of energy. The hotel is amazing with excellent facilities that are priceless. The sole pool is a pleasure, the sauna garden with its natural water lake is one-of-a-kind. I also love the rooms. Fantastic food. Pure serendipity. BUT - the staff is certainly NOT what a 5* hotel should have.:-)) I remember a scene in the breakfast room where I asked the waitress to squeeze me an orange-juice bcs I had to check out and was running late. The service was so rude that I had to bite my tongue to NOT open a dispute with a staff person who rather should serve in a cow stable than in a luxury hotel. Seriously:_)) It would be good for this house to train their service staff in a better and more sophisticated way. The hotel deserves it. It is one of the best spa hotels in the Thermenregion.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are really pleased you appreciate our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the incident in the restaurant. We can assure you that is not what we expect from our service personnel. All of our service personnel receive training and support when they start and are continually developed by the restaurant manager. We do this to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The Steirerhof is truly one of those properties that create added value for their customers! Our visit was perfect in all aspects - from the Styrian hospitality, to the amazing spa area and the outstanding cuisine!
Dear team Steirerhof, thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Dani240192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Unterweger, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

We are very thankful for this outstanding evaluation of the stay at the Steirerhof! It gives a good example, that also young people appreciate the offers and services at the Steirerhof and spend some wonderful and relaxing days in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews