We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and practical”
other travellers have booked this property
New since 04/2016. Enjoy our ecologically sound, rural dwelling close to Bruges and the Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New since 04/2016. Enjoy our ecologically sound, rural dwelling close to Bruges and the Coast.
Enjoying nature in a comtemporary, romantic and stylish way Full breakfast is served, if the weather is fine, on the terrace with views on the vast fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
New since 04/2016. Enjoy our ecologically sound, rural dwelling close to Bruges and the Coast.
Enjoying nature in a comtemporary, romantic and stylish way
Full breakfast is served, if the weather is fine, on the terrace with views on the vast fields
Prado on a beutifulle summer morning
Spacious double room with king-size bed and sitting area
Spacious double room with king-size bed and sitting area
Comfortable bathroom walk-in rainshower and double sink
Separate smaller bedroom for 1 adult person or 2 children
Full breakfast is served in the cosy living room
One of the many terrasses
Stable and sandpaddock
Views on the vast fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jabbeke, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elirak201...
1 review
“Beautiful and practical”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the De Vossenbarm for a long weekend in May and loved it.

The apartment was beautifully decorated with a lot of attention to detail. There was a small cheery room for our little 4-year old which included many children's books and toys. The toilet room was situated separately from the shower space, but we were expecting this as we have found out this is quite often the norm in Belgian hotels/houses.
There was no TV, but there was very good Wi-Fi and anyhow we spent most of the time checking out the sights nearby. Aside from the ubiquitous cows there were horses, cats, dogs and sheep (plus we got lucky as there were three very cute puppies at that moment in the house).

The Lady of the house is very nice and helpful. She prepares a fantastic breakfast, which is an experience on its own. She will also be able to give tips about the places to visit and speaks an impressive amount of languages.

This is a very good base to check out Bruges and the seaside (Ostend, Newport), max 20 minutes drive each. Jabekke itself is also quite interesting. Ghent is about 40 mins drive in the other direction and definitely worth-seeing as well.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbertie...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A special place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We loved our stay at the B&B! It was such a stylish, cosy place and an excellent location to explore the Belgian coast in our car. Breakfast was always delectable with so much to choose from and local, tasty treats. Christine was a brilliant host - checking we had everything we needed and being on hand to advise with places to visit. Her dogs were so cute too! A great start to 2014!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahry
1 review
“Like a fairy tale”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Everything was perfect. Although we arrived after 9pm, Christine was waiting for us to give us the key. Always we were in contact via e-mail and SMS
The place is really beautiful, everything was in the right place. She welcome us with a box full of heart shape cakes. We spend two nights and every morning she prepare a delicious breakfast for us. Christine really love spend time with their guests and provide information in detail of excellent places to go. Brugge is really near by car and you can enjoy a perfect spot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single detail in the bedroom and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Rumeln, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful B&B in Jabbeke (close to Bruges)”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We did the most wonderful trip last year to Jabbeke and stayed at De Vossenbarm a really fantastic B&B. Our hostess Christine welcomed us with kindness and hospitality. She rebuilt the old farmhouse completely – interior is a mixture between antiques and new furniture. Very nice/ new bathroom. Garden and surroundings are lovely – Christine also owns some animals (horse, sheep, dogs) that kept my children entertained. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the garden.

Jabbeke is 20 mins from Bruges and only 15 mins from the coast (e. g. De Haan). Eventhough it was the holiday season, it was very easy to get to the beach.

We had a great time at De Vossenbarm and will for sure come back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall the kindness and hospitality of our lovely hostess Christine - the wonderful house and garden. My children loved the animals.
Liked least: there was nothing that we did not like - we had such a great stay at De Vossenbarm
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves...
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Je suis très heureux que j'ai eu l'occasion de vous accueillir comme mes invités et de faire votre connaissance. Je vous souhaite un bel avenir ensemble.
Merci à vous et peut-être à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing