We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Buisness Hotel”
Review of Eurostar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurostar Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castrop-Rauxel
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I reguarly travel to the Dortmund/Bochum area of Germany on buisness and have stayed in a number of Business Type Hotels.
The Euro Star is probably the best value option I have found and offers free wifi in the rooms(ask for code from reception) which is not avialble in some other Local Hotels.

The rooms are Basic but adequate, there is the obligatory mini bar and a Decent Sized LCD TV. They are spotlessly clean.
The Hotel has a small bar in the Lobby which is manned mainly by the receptionist but there is also a small restraunt/bar on the lower level which is reasonably priced and offers a varied menu.
The Breakfeast is standard Buffet type but again is more than adequate for business trips.
I found the Staff to be freindly and efficent during check in/out.

Would stop here again as you know exactley what your are getting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank API23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Eurostar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

During my stay bar was closed but we could get drinks food basic service and staff very good room clean I think I would stay in central Dortmund as there is not much going on in the area i would not say this is a 4* but more a 3*

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The more I experience "non brand" hotels, the more I wonder which are the criteria that apply for classification.
Having a 32" TV, a fridge and a hairdryer doesn't automatically qualify a hotel for 4*.
Going back to Eurostar, this is - to its best - an average 3*, fairly clean (but not excessively), transit hotel. Not sure how all other rooms are, but the one I had was pretty tiny (enough to accommodate a single bed and a drawer), without balcony and which was showing it's age (i.e. 2004, year when hotel was built...).
On a positive side, WiFi was free, same as parking (be aware, though, that parking spaces are limited, so I would expect this might turn into a problem in case the hotel is fully booked).
Restaurant (Olive) was rather average and fairly overpriced for the value.

All in one, if no other option, I might consider coming back, but definitely not for 65 EUR/night (breakfast not included)...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TransEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten buchen, wenn man geräuschempfindlich ist
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heleneelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BaerbelDO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrop-Rauxel
1.2 km away
Vienna House Easy Castrop-Rauxel
Vienna House Easy Castrop-Rauxel
#1 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
47 reviews
0.9 km away
Raj Mahal Hotel
Raj Mahal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
43 reviews
10.5 km away
TRYP Dortmund
TRYP Dortmund
#14 of 54 in Dortmund
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Daun
Hotel Daun
#4 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
16 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Residenz
Hotel Residenz
#1 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostar Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 60, 44575 Castrop-Rauxel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Castrop-Rauxel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castrop-Rauxel
Price Range: RM372 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Eurostar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing