We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Raj Mahal Hotel(Castrop-Rauxel)
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daun(Castrop-Rauxel)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Specht Hotel(Dortmund)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashok Hotel(Dortmund)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
13
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
13
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

During my stay bar was closed but we could get drinks food basic service and staff very good room clean I think I would stay in central Dortmund as there is not much going on in the area i would not say this is a 4* but more a 3*

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The more I experience "non brand" hotels, the more I wonder which are the criteria that apply for classification.
Having a 32" TV, a fridge and a hairdryer doesn't automatically qualify a hotel for 4*.
Going back to Eurostar, this is - to its best - an average 3*, fairly clean (but not excessively), transit hotel. Not sure how all other rooms are, but the one I had was pretty tiny (enough to accommodate a single bed and a drawer), without balcony and which was showing it's age (i.e. 2004, year when hotel was built...).
On a positive side, WiFi was free, same as parking (be aware, though, that parking spaces are limited, so I would expect this might turn into a problem in case the hotel is fully booked).
Restaurant (Olive) was rather average and fairly overpriced for the value.

All in one, if no other option, I might consider coming back, but definitely not for 65 EUR/night (breakfast not included)...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TransEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten buchen, wenn man geräuschempfindlich ist
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews