We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business stop over”
Review of Eurostar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostar Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castrop-Rauxel
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great for a business stop over, restaraunt in the main building and plenty parking.

Rooms are well catered for with minimal noise coming off the main road.

Only problem is it's quite far from the main part of town

Other than that, lovely hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank board_dadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello, thank you for take time to give us a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. From the hotel you are in 10 min walk downtown, we don't think it's far away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Eurostar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Woodford's first destination on their German city break was the Eurostar hotel on the outskirts of Dortmund. Selected on price rather than location Woodford knew that they had to get to grips with the local transport to reach the thrills of the Eurostar.

From the airport we boarded a bus, tram, train and bus. Overall journey time 2 hours but taking into account the fact we stared at German signs and we reliant on following a bald man who was vaguely traveling in our direction this time could have been halved.

When Woodford arrived they they pleasantly surprised, a well lit warm room with complimentary Haribos. What a good start to the Holiday. The room it's self was clean & had everything you would expect.

An unusual room selection worth a mention is the German choice of pillows. A large square pillow rather than the traditional British rectangle, possibly the EU way to sleep however unless you like lying perfectly horizontal while trying to catch your Zeds this isn't the one for you, certainly Ford was at the poverty end of pillow feathers.

The €9.50 breakfast buffet was a optional extra that Woodford went to town on. Unlimited breakfast buffet that had most continental items you would expect such as meat and cheese but with the added bonus of cakes. Donuts and marble cake did not last long. "The most important" meal of the day was well worth the money paid and set the rest of the day up nicely.

At €45 for the night this was a good hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. The location is only a 30 minute trip out of town and gave us a good understanding of the public transport that was required for the rest of he holiday.

Overall when all said and done 7/10

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Woodford51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Hello, thank you for take the time to give such a long review of your stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast as well.
We are wondering of the room price, perhaps you mean per person and day.
The airport Dortmund is about 30 km away, it takes time to come here with public transport but 2 hours are not usual. Hope you had a nice time in Germany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

For a trade show in Dortmund we stayed in this hotel. Although it is a bit far from Westfalenhallen in Dortmund, through the nearby motorway the commute in the morning and evening was acceptable.
The breakfast was good, but basic. The rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JakeHerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the way 15km to Westfalenhallen is feasible for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with the Eurostar hotel. We are in a family room which has two separate sleeping areas. The rooms and bathroom are both very spacious, clean and tidy. Very comfortable and peaceful stay!

The breakfast has enough choices and it is enough to start your day. All staff we have encountered have been extremely helpful with any query we may of had.

In regards to location it worked well for our visit and requirements.

Would highly recommend and would definitely visit again should we ever return

Thank you Eurostar Hotel!


  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenMac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurostarteam, Public Relations Manager at Eurostar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I reguarly travel to the Dortmund/Bochum area of Germany on buisness and have stayed in a number of Business Type Hotels.
The Euro Star is probably the best value option I have found and offers free wifi in the rooms(ask for code from reception) which is not avialble in some other Local Hotels.

The rooms are Basic but adequate, there is the obligatory mini bar and a Decent Sized LCD TV. They are spotlessly clean.
The Hotel has a small bar in the Lobby which is manned mainly by the receptionist but there is also a small restraunt/bar on the lower level which is reasonably priced and offers a varied menu.
The Breakfeast is standard Buffet type but again is more than adequate for business trips.
I found the Staff to be freindly and efficent during check in/out.

Would stop here again as you know exactley what your are getting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank API23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrop-Rauxel
1.2 km away
Vienna House Easy Castrop-Rauxel
Vienna House Easy Castrop-Rauxel
#1 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
47 reviews
0.9 km away
Raj Mahal Hotel
Raj Mahal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
43 reviews
10.5 km away
TRYP Dortmund
TRYP Dortmund
#14 of 54 in Dortmund
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Daun
Hotel Daun
#4 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
16 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Residenz
Hotel Residenz
#1 of 4 in Castrop-Rauxel
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostar Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 60, 44575 Castrop-Rauxel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Castrop-Rauxel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castrop-Rauxel
Price Range: RM372 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Eurostar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing