We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park-Hotel(Kerpen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Schmidt(Kerpen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
15
12
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We requested a ground floor room owing to age & so were accommodated in a very pleasant annexe a few meters away from the main beautiful chateau style building.
We liked it so much that we stayed an extra two nights making three in all. We had an excellent dinner & breakfast each night & morning. There is private parking in the grounds. There is satellite TV with English channels. We had internet in our room but the speed was slower than we would have liked and difficult to connect easily, presumably because we were away from the main House. Good English was spoken & everyone was very pleasant so our rudimentary German was not really required. We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel which is within easy reach of Koln & Bonn.

Room Tip: We asked for a double but had two singles which we pushed together.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I would love to give this property a 5 star, because honestly, it was beautiful. The room was great, the location was perfect and we even enjoyed a evening walk around the area. I was ready to blog my photos and sing praises until it was time to checkout.
*Even though I paid online and had a receipt with me from the online payment when I went to turn in my key, I was told I still owed 143 Euro. We didn't make any extra purchases or charge anything to the room, we were told it was just "hotel policy" for the charges of a room reserved online, and put the total for our stay at about 350 Euro for one night.
*You have to wait until 8am to checkout, no one on staff is qualified to do so before then.
*Also, note, even though we were told the restaurants hours, when we arrived it was closed and we had to go out and find somewhere that was open.

Room Tip: No elevators! If three flights of stairs would be hard on you, I'd advise requesting a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rainw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This mansion is located in the country side of course big garden and no freeway noise. Rooms are big and very clean. The reception was very nice and courteous and employees were always there to help. Breakfast was plentiful with cold meat,eggs if you wished and even smoked salmon.
In summer beautiful set up for weddings,company parties and any celebration you wish to have.
You will find TV,phone,and free WiFi in the rooms.Found the decoration with very little warmth.
If you can when you make your reservation stay in the main building ,second floor otherwise you will have to deal with a noisy front door.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We went there for 1 night and we had a great stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent consisting of local products (mostly wild meat or vegetarian). The room was massive with high ceiling and a huge bathroom with both a shower and a bathtub. The mansion itself is old and very well kept (built around 1890). The surroundings are also beautiful and perfect for a nice and quiet stay.
The only downside was the breakfast that was lacking options for international tourists: the egg was overcooked (German style) and there were no vegetables but it was still good in general. We were there during low season, maybe it is different during the high season.
We recommend that place :-)

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a great place for a wedding and family reunion! The grounds are lovely , outside terrace is charming, the rooms spacious and dining and food perfect? The only reason this did not get Five stars is that the annex has an entrance hall that echoes loudly and relentlessly when other guests come in and out. Its rather disruptive but I can't say there is much to do about it! Bring earplugs. But you will be delighted otherwise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews