We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
34
19
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
19
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Family environment, you feel like home! The owners, Mr Pantelis and Mrs Katerina are always there to assist you. A pet-friendly hotel! Thanks once again for the lovely holiday! See you next year as always!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AthinaParnassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at the Eleftheria Hotel in 2000 and 2002,we decided to travel back to the beautiful island of Paros and back to the Eleftheria.
As usual we were greeted by the ever so friendly hotel owner Peter and driven the short distance from the port to the hotel.

This hotel is maintained to a very high standard with lovely friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with fresh towels and regular linen changes.

We can only describe our stay as first class and would highly recommend the Eleftheria to any travellers.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed for almost one week at this hotel - more hostel though , and the situation is as follows --
The minus :
The "hotel " is a kind of labyrinth with constuctions and rooms in every place of the terrain and upon the building, I would say representing the "traditional" way of the '70 s were constructions were made additionally to the pre- existing ones and of course without a certain plan..However, the thing is that due to lack of insulation the noises are easily heard all over the place, especially for the majority of the rooms who are facing an interior hall / corridore ( with plants) .
Now, any floor there is a common use balcony in front of the "interior looking" rooms ( like in the american Lodges- not extra balcony) . The bathrooms need to be renovated ,there is not a bath tub - just a shower over the floor in a coin with a plastic curtain , the power sockets - two per room only (feeding the refrigerator and the TV set ) - u have to bring additionall "set" or extension to connect your mobile etc..Also the rooms apart from four or five ones are small, for two persons with luggages not to easily fit in ,the central room electric lighting is poor, and ....the bed mattresses need to be replaced..especially if u suffer from your back..Also in the roof there are sun powered heating boilers for hot water..if the hotel is full of gests ,then u have to be the first to take the hot water...
The Plus are:
There is a TV set in any room ( local channels only), small refrigerator as well, an air conditioning too,free Wi Fi but not received at the street looking rooms , cleaning service every day,and every three days change of sheets and towels,and the most important of all ....the owner ,Mr Pandelis a sixty years old gentleman, lively and active , hospitable and intelligent who can answear all your inquiries or your problems and make you feel not as a customer but as guest , that's why Eleftheria's guests are coming again and again to this place..!
I would suggest however to stay at this hotel during the low tourist period and especially by end April till end May were the nature in Paros is at its best and the see is breezing!

Room Tip: Better rooms at front and on the roof.NO ELEVATOR.Not suitable for "demanding "guests..
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Demis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Positive:
-Location; near the harbor, centre of Parikia and bus station (which take you to Naussa and all the beaches on the island). Quiet surroundings.
-Service: daily cleaning of the room and VERY friendly and polite host and hostess. We were picked up from and to the harbour.
-Air condition: do we need to say more? =)

Negative:
-Room: we got one of the rooms on the terrace. It was small, badly planned (narrow and clustered) and lacked a proper kitchen corner.
-Wi-fi: the signal was weak and did not reach to the upper floors. Its performance was also unreliable; working from time to time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you peter and your kind family for our lovely stay in Paros!

From simply meeting us at the port.. To providing us with free breakfasts and advice about the restaurants... We couldn't have been happier!

The location is great... Restaurants around are delicious. And Peter and his family treat you kindly and welcome you . The birds are a nice touch aswell!

Note that these are basic rooms.. Bed, bathroom, small tv and air con but you barely spend any time in your room as it is!

I would recommend and return happily anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews