We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
311
72
5
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
72
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade lemonade organic eggs call button cannot recommend this hotel enough swimming pool euro taxi ride stunning hotel amazing room including excellent the hotel staff staff for making our stay places to visit restaurant recommendations nearby town breakfast was delicious stayed here for two nights free transfer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just stayed four nights here. The warmest of welcome awaited us after we were collected from the port by the lovely Kostas. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by Chryssa and the legendary homemade lemonade. Our room was perfect with a beautiful view over Parisian bay from our balcony. We swam in the gorgeous pool and ate dinner there one night. The food was fresh and delicious using local organic ingredients wherever possible and Maria’s cakes were to die for. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to go back. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like honoured guests.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bellybender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from what was honestly one of our best holidays, made perfect by staying in this stunning hotel with amazing views, outstanding service and friendly, welcoming and obliging staff. I do not have a single negative point, We were picked up from the ferry and taken promptly to the hotel where we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and hotel owner, everything was perfect and welcoming. We arrived very late after a long flight with delays but even so, the team were immediately on hand to ensure we had everything we wanted, we immediately felt relaxed and content. The Hotel has a typical Greek feel with a modern, Mediterranean chic, from the crisp white bed linen to the beautifully placed, hanging paper lanterns and bougainvillea filled vases, the attention to detail in this high quality hotel is faultless...... So, the facts, the hotel is small, quiet and peaceful, the pool is ample with plenty of sun beds, there is waiting service at the pool, the breakfast is served beautifully between 8 and 10:30am, there is a massive choice, cooked freshly, I defy anyone not to enjoy the selection. There is a ‘snack bar’ menu available throughout the day until 11:30pm, we ate from this menu quite often and it is varied and very good. I can recommended the Akrotiri Salad, which is enough for 2 people, everything we tried was delicious. The rooms are spotlessly clean, even my fingertip dust test failed! We had a double room and the bed was massive and soooo comfortable, there is even a selection of different types of pillows too! the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels every other day. The views over the bay into Paroikia are amazing butwhat makes this hotel so wonderful is the staff, nothing is too much trouble, they are friendly obliging and clearly have great pride in their hotel and really want their guests to have a wonderful holiday. Our days were made fabulous by the wonderful team, their friendly and happy disposition was contagious, they had a wealth of suggestions as to places to visit on the Island and on our first night we were given a map with suggestions of places to see and restaurant recommendations. We hired a car for five days, which was also efficiently arranged for us by the hotel. We will definitely be returning to the beautiful island of Paros and would not dream of staying anywhere else. Thank you to the guest who left her Yoga mat for other guests to use, I enjoyed regular yoga practice on my balcony in the mornings, whilst my husband, a keen runner found some interesting and at times challenging routes along beaches and cliff tops

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed five nights at this wonderfully peaceful corner of Parikia. Beautiful views over the bay to the town centre, 20 minutes away on foot. Easy downhill walk (or the hotel will give you a lift), better to get a 7 Euro taxi ride home. Lovely clean rooms with stunning views and terraces to enjoy it. I didn’t know what a Coco mat bed was before, but I do now - a huge, really comfy bed. Lovely bed linen too. Great breakfast full of home made goodies on a terrace in the sunshine. Spacious pool area with comfortable loungers and a buzzer system if you want a cool drink or lunch - so lazy, but great idea! Really friendly and helpful staff with plenty of suggestions for restaurants and bars to visit and things to do. Complimentary collection and return to the port is a nice touch. Thank you everyone for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Einon_E_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We have spent 10 nights at Hotel Akrotiri and couldnt be more delighted. Everything we hoped for and more.
Wonderful staff looked after us from start to finish. Chryssa emailing arrangements for airport transfer, Margarite looking aftet us on arrival.
We stayed in room 404 is a double with a beautiful view of Parikia bay...shaded bourganvillia terrace just ideal for chillaxing (and a cheeky morning yoga fix)
The pool area is fabulous and Angelika a wonderful host at lunch time.
The walk down into town takes 20 minutes via the beach and a pitstop (!) But we always took a taxi home in the dark (€6).
Wonderful breakfast, everywhere spotlessly clean.
All in all the perfect place to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We just left after 3 Nights at Akrotiri. We loved it! First of all, the staff is amazing. They picked us up at the port and drove us to the hotel, saving a taxi ride. They greeted us like we were their only guests. Margarite (sp?) sat with us in the bar area overlooking the sea with a glass of lemonade to tell us about the hotel, the island, restaurants and many more helpful tips. The room was very nicely decorated, albeit a bit small, but the balcony with the amazing view over the harbour made up for that. The breakfast, made by Maria, was excellent....lots of home made goodies. We enjoyed the pool as well after a day of touring around. The only small drawback is the location. It is about a 20-25 minute walk down to the town and harbour (same back except it’s up!!). Great if you like exercise. Once again, if their van is going to the town, they will drive you. I can’t say enough about the lovely staff, views and overall facilities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 309gloriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews