We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great boutique hotel in beautiful Parkia!”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

All staff from Helena at reception to Tassos the owner are professional and very friendly. The hotel and the rooms are very tasteful, an oasis of peace in Parikia. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of town close to the lively harbour but the rooms are peaceful and nice.

Room Tip: Rooms nr 10 and 11 were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable experience here with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Paros.
Kindest regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

A very cosy hotel in the center of Parikia, the capital and the main port of beautiful island of Paros.
We stay in a nice room with a small balcony over the main square.
They have a fantastic breakfast. "Á la carte", just like a brunch.......
Very good for small stays.
We love it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank durao_correia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Argonauta Hotel and the Á la carte breakfast every morning. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you visit Paros again. Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Really enjoyed the great breakfast. Good location - short walk from port and near shops/restaurants. Rooms are small, especially the bathroom/shower. Wifi good, too. Clean and simple. We had no problem with noise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be lovely to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just had one night here as we were passing through. it was all we could want - very well located for the port and local buses. Very nicely designed etc. Breakfast was great - overall, good hotel, and good value - highly recommended,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Argonauta Hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time for a longer stay.
Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Basic hotel, very clean and simple. Good value for the price. Breakfast was nice in the morning. Close to all the shops and restaurants, nightlife and a short walk to the beach. I would definitely visit again when I come back to Paros. Staff was very kind and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psouris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are happy to know that you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay at Argonauta Hotel.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.9 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#4 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
2.8 km away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
0.6 km away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Address: Marinopoulou Street | Paroikia, Paros Cyclades , Greece, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: RM 361 - RM 612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia, Paros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing