We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
268
132
28
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
132
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location town square old town no lift lovely hotel min walk from the port breakfast was amazing central location close to shops the owner small shower recommend this hotel balcony overlooking top floor bus stop nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

wonderful little hotel in parikia. very central, close to the port. tastefully renovated. comfortable rooms and great terrace. friendly staff and excellent breakfast. the room rate is very reasonable too. only quibble being that we felt the shower was a little too small but not enough of an issue to detract from the overall rating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sidney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr Sidney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience of Argonauta Hotel with others.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you back after so many years and we are delighted to read that we met your expectations.
Thank you for your compliments about our decor, staff and breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

You can't beat the location of this hotel. We chose to stay in Parikia instead of Naoussa as we needed to be in a convenient location near the port as we arrived and departed by ferry along with day trips to Antiparos. This hotel is located a 2 min walk from the port and right at the start of the square. Really central and convenient with restaurants and shops close by!

The hotel itself has been decorated nicely with nice communal areas. The room itself is basic but comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served downstairs at the hotel cafe which is open to the general public. Breakfast is great as you can choose whatever you like and as much as you want. The freshly squeezed OJ was my fav!

Would definitely stay here again if we're ever in Paros

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NMay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Argonauta Hotel for your stay on Paros isand.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that your found the location convenient.
Thank you for your comments on the facilities of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast so much!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Lovely hotel with nice rooms and terrace space. The location in the heart of Parikia is ideal, convenient for boats to other islands and beaches. Everyone working in the hotel are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience. We are happy to know you that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hoping to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonaut team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was an absolutely delightful hotel, with very chic decor and very friendly staff.

Perhaps the highlight was the terrific breakfast on the hotel's patio facing the square. The breakfast food was at a high calibre I did not expect and the mis en scène was most appealing.

My room was very clean and had a great design. The common spaces were also quite inviting.

In terms of location, the hotel was also optimal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank GlobeTrotting659075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience here at Argonauta hotel. It's what we aim for!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back if you visit Paros again! Our kindest regards, Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We love Paros. This summer, we stayed in Parikia. The location of the hotel was central. So close to the port. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful ( that's why last year it got our attention and booked the hotel ). However, the rooms are too small, specially the bathroom. It was the tiniest shower area. Our room was quite. The breakfast was good. We loved the lady who served us every morning our breakfast. Also, the bakery across the street is amazing. Don't miss it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience us on Tripadvisor.
We value every review.
We acknowledge the limited space of the rooms/bathrooms. This is due to Argonauta being a smaller city hotel.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, the staff and the service they offered.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews